Jump to content



Photo

3COM 4500, VLAN, port in serveral VLANs.


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 scurab

scurab

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 19-August 07

Posted 19 August 2007 - 12:31

Hello,

can anyone help me with my problem.
I need set this configuration:
I have 1 network (1switch). I have to separate this network to 2 independent networks, but i need 2 ports accessible from both networks (router, printer).
Printer can have only 1 IP adress and it doesnt have gateway setting, so subnet of both seperated network must be same.

And i try this:
I created 2. and 3. VLAN (1. default). I added ports 1-12 (access link type, untagged) to 2. VLAN and ports 20-24(access link type, untagged) added to 3. VLAN.
Ports 18 and 19 was changed to Hybrid link type and i added both to 2 and 3 VLAN(i tried untagged and tagged).

So i think logically are all settings correct, but port 18 and 19 is visible always only from one VLAN and i dont know what is the problem in my settings.
I figured out that, the default VLAN setting (PVID) of port is the value which set one of my VLANs is working with this port.

Thank you for any ideas for solve my problem.


#2 +BudMan

BudMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 75
  • Joined: 04-July 02
  • Location: Schaumburg, IL
  • OS: Win7, Vista, 2k3, 2k8, XP, Linux, FreeBSD, OSX, etc. etc.

Posted 19 August 2007 - 13:13

Yes you can assign a physical port to allow for multiple vlans.. But that does not solve your problem of no gateway setting on your printer. Just because a port allows an is connected to both vlans - does not mean the printer will talk to devices that are not on the same segment as it.

What printer do you have?

Could you post the config of this switch?

Lets say you have a segment 192.168.1.x/24 an the other segment is 192.168.2.x/24

Just becase you allow a port to have either of those segments on it does not mean your printer is going to work with the segment that its not on. What you could do is make the printer mask include both the segments.. Ie you could set the printer to a 16 bit mask.

Please post the printer make an model number -- I do not recall ever seeing a printer that suport tcp/ip that does not allow for a gateway address.

#3 OP scurab

scurab

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 19-August 07

Posted 20 August 2007 - 10:27

Im sorry, i dont know type of printer, my colleauge told me about the printer, that it doesnt have gateway in LAN settings.

But now im trying to configure the switch to configuration what i want and i have problem with ports 18 and 19. These ports are visible always from one VLAN (its default VLAN of this port) and i need set access of these ports to both VLAN.

#4 +BudMan

BudMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 75
  • Joined: 04-July 02
  • Location: Schaumburg, IL
  • OS: Win7, Vista, 2k3, 2k8, XP, Linux, FreeBSD, OSX, etc. etc.

Posted 20 August 2007 - 12:04

Well what your problem is your colleague not giving you the model number of the printer, have him give you the printer model.. Just because he does not know how to set the gateway, does not mean can not be set.

Would it make any sense to you at all, to allow for a printer to use tcp/ip -- but not be able to set a gateway?? Come on - does it??

Like I said -- you can set access to a port from any vlan.. that has nothing to do with the issue.. A machine can not talk to a IP outside of his segment without a gateway..

Think of it this way.. Your machines on vlan 2 an talk to vlan 3 can they not?? ;) What did you setup on their ports?

Did you assign multiple IP addresses to this printer?

#5 OP scurab

scurab

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 19-August 07

Posted 20 August 2007 - 12:44

Thank you for your reply, but printer isnt main problem right now.

Port 1 - 12 - Access port, VLAN2 (192.168.1.0/24), devices have assigned IP 192.168.1.1-100
Port 18 - 19 - Hybrid port, VLAN 2 and VLAN 3 (192.168.1.0/24) (will be printer 192.168.1.253, router 192.168.1.254) but now my notebook(192.168.1.254) for testing.
Port 20 - 24 - Access port, VLAN3 (192.168.1.0/24), devices have assigned IP 192.168.1.101-200

All is working fine, but port 18 and 19 is always visible only from one VLAN!
If i set defualt VLAN 2 to port 18(19), its visible only in VLAN2.
If i set defualt VLAN 3 to port 18(19), its visible only in VLAN3.
I cant set multiple value as default VLAN.

And that is my problem, i dont know how i have to set this switch, i need set access together to VLAN 2 and VLAN3.
I worked with VLAN only twice and it was DLINK switch and this settings works fine.
I think its only about different logic in settings in 3COM switch and i dont understand how i can do that. Manual is very simple and VLAN example is only about divide network, but not for sharing port in several VLANs.

#6 +BudMan

BudMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 75
  • Joined: 04-July 02
  • Location: Schaumburg, IL
  • OS: Win7, Vista, 2k3, 2k8, XP, Linux, FreeBSD, OSX, etc. etc.

Posted 20 August 2007 - 13:01

An why did you set it to a hybrid port again?? A hybrid port is auto either trunk or access.. Is it going to be a trunk port? Then make it trunk port.

What exactly are you trying do?? Why do you have the same segments assigned to vlan 2 an 3? 192.168.1.0/24

Why do you need to isolate machines that are on the same segment 192.168.1.0/24 ?

Lets forget the printer an router.. Why do you need to isolate these machines? You want NO traffic from a machine in vlan2 to be seen by a machine in vlan3, an vise versa? NO TRAFFIC? Curious why is this -- are not these machines part of the same company?

Ok -- we can work on doing that.. But then you want to connect a device (printer/router) to a port an allow access to this port from either vlan2 or vlan3.. lets not worry about what their IP addresses are -- is this what you want?

#7 OP scurab

scurab

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 19-August 07

Posted 20 August 2007 - 14:56

An why did you set it to a hybrid port again?? A hybrid port is auto either trunk or access.. Is it going to be a trunk port? Then make it trunk port.

What exactly are you trying do?? Why do you have the same segments assigned to vlan 2 an 3? 192.168.1.0/24

Why do you need to isolate machines that are on the same segment 192.168.1.0/24 ?

Lets forget the printer an router.. Why do you need to isolate these machines? You want NO traffic from a machine in vlan2 to be seen by a machine in vlan3, an vise versa? NO TRAFFIC? Curious why is this -- are not these machines part of the same company?

Ok -- we can work on doing that.. But then you want to connect a device (printer/router) to a port an allow access to this port from either vlan2 or vlan3.. lets not worry about what their IP addresses are -- is this what you want?


It has to be a hybrid port, because access port can be included only in 1 VLAN at all. (says 3COM :) ) (Ports can be set as Access, Hybrid, Trunk, FS... something)
Probably my thinking is wrong.

My situation
1Network, 2 companies, 1 network printer (used by both companies), 1 router (used by both companies).
And i need isolate first company and second company , but both companies must use network printer and router.

Edited by scurab, 20 August 2007 - 15:02.


#8 +BudMan

BudMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 75
  • Joined: 04-July 02
  • Location: Schaumburg, IL
  • OS: Win7, Vista, 2k3, 2k8, XP, Linux, FreeBSD, OSX, etc. etc.

Posted 20 August 2007 - 17:03

Ok

From the manual of the 3com 4500

"The difference
between a hybrid port and a trunk port is that a hybrid port allows the packets from
multiple VLANs to be sent without tags, but a trunk port only allows the packets from
the default VLAN to be sent without tags. "

So lets see your config please.

#9 OP scurab

scurab

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 19-August 07

Posted 20 August 2007 - 20:39

This is my steps to configure switch.
I hope that these steps describe you where i did mistake in configuration.


---- reset to default factory settings (192.168.1.103 was assigned by my home dhcp server)
---- Login as admin
<4500> system (change to system user to manage it)
[4500] vlan 2
[4500] vlan 3
[4500] display vlan all
------ result of display vlan all --------------------------------
VLAN ID: 1
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: configured
IP Address: 192.168.1.103
Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
Description: VLAN 0001
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/1 Ethernet1/0/2 Ethernet1/0/3
Ethernet1/0/4 Ethernet1/0/5 Ethernet1/0/6
Ethernet1/0/7 Ethernet1/0/8 Ethernet1/0/9
Ethernet1/0/10 Ethernet1/0/11 Ethernet1/0/12
Ethernet1/0/13 Ethernet1/0/14 Ethernet1/0/15
Ethernet1/0/16 Ethernet1/0/17 Ethernet1/0/18
Ethernet1/0/19 Ethernet1/0/20 Ethernet1/0/21
Ethernet1/0/22 Ethernet1/0/23 Ethernet1/0/24
GigabitEthernet1/0/25 GigabitEthernet1/0/26

VLAN ID: 2
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0002
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports: none

VLAN ID: 3
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0003
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports: none
--END-- result of display vlan all --------------------------------

[4500] vlan 2
[4500-vlan2] port e1/0/1 to e1/0/12
[4500-vlan2] display vlan all

------ result of display vlan all --------------------------------
VLAN ID: 1
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: configured
IP Address: 192.168.1.103
Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
Description: VLAN 0001
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/13 Ethernet1/0/14 Ethernet1/0/15
Ethernet1/0/16 Ethernet1/0/17 Ethernet1/0/18
Ethernet1/0/19 Ethernet1/0/20 Ethernet1/0/21
Ethernet1/0/22 Ethernet1/0/23 Ethernet1/0/24
GigabitEthernet1/0/25 GigabitEthernet1/0/26

VLAN ID: 2
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0002
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/1 Ethernet1/0/2 Ethernet1/0/3
Ethernet1/0/4 Ethernet1/0/5 Ethernet1/0/6
Ethernet1/0/7 Ethernet1/0/8 Ethernet1/0/9
Ethernet1/0/10 Ethernet1/0/11 Ethernet1/0/12

VLAN ID: 3
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0003
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports: none
--END-- result of display vlan all --------------------------------

[4500-vlan2]vlan 3
[4500-vlan3]port e1/0/20 to e1/0/24
[4500-vlan3]display vlan all

------ result of display vlan all --------------------------------
VLAN ID: 1
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: configured
IP Address: 192.168.1.103
Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
Description: VLAN 0001
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/13 Ethernet1/0/14 Ethernet1/0/15
Ethernet1/0/16 Ethernet1/0/17 Ethernet1/0/18
Ethernet1/0/19 GigabitEthernet1/0/25 GigabitEthernet1/0/26

VLAN ID: 2
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0002
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/1 Ethernet1/0/2 Ethernet1/0/3
Ethernet1/0/4 Ethernet1/0/5 Ethernet1/0/6
Ethernet1/0/7 Ethernet1/0/8 Ethernet1/0/9
Ethernet1/0/10 Ethernet1/0/11 Ethernet1/0/12

VLAN ID: 3
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0003
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/20 Ethernet1/0/21 Ethernet1/0/22
Ethernet1/0/23 Ethernet1/0/24
-END ----- result of display vlan all --------------------------------

[4500-vlan3]vlan 2
[4500-vlan2]port e1/0/18 to e1/0/19 (im trying to add port 18 and 19 to vlan 2)
[4500-vlan2]display vlan all (and its OK)

-------- result of display vlan all --------------------------------
VLAN ID: 1
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: configured
IP Address: 192.168.1.103
Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
Description: VLAN 0001
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/13 Ethernet1/0/14 Ethernet1/0/15
Ethernet1/0/16 Ethernet1/0/17 GigabitEthernet1/0/25
GigabitEthernet1/0/26

VLAN ID: 2
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0002
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/1 Ethernet1/0/2 Ethernet1/0/3
Ethernet1/0/4 Ethernet1/0/5 Ethernet1/0/6
Ethernet1/0/7 Ethernet1/0/8 Ethernet1/0/9
Ethernet1/0/10 Ethernet1/0/11 Ethernet1/0/12
Ethernet1/0/18 Ethernet1/0/19

VLAN ID: 3
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0003
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/20 Ethernet1/0/21 Ethernet1/0/22
Ethernet1/0/23 Ethernet1/0/24
--END----- result of display vlan all --------------------------------

[4500-vlan2]vlan 3
[4500-vlan3]port e1/0/18 to e1/0/19 (im trying to add port 18 and 19 to vlan 3)
[4500-vlan3]display vlan all (and ports are moved to vlan 3, if i try it in web interface,
i got message, that i need change port to hybrid type
if i wanna use port in serveral VLANs)

-------- result of display vlan all --------------------------------
VLAN ID: 1
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: configured
IP Address: 192.168.1.103
Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
Description: VLAN 0001
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/13 Ethernet1/0/14 Ethernet1/0/15
Ethernet1/0/16 Ethernet1/0/17 GigabitEthernet1/0/25
GigabitEthernet1/0/26

VLAN ID: 2
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0002
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/1 Ethernet1/0/2 Ethernet1/0/3
Ethernet1/0/4 Ethernet1/0/5 Ethernet1/0/6
Ethernet1/0/7 Ethernet1/0/8 Ethernet1/0/9
Ethernet1/0/10 Ethernet1/0/11 Ethernet1/0/12

VLAN ID: 3
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0003
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/18 Ethernet1/0/19 Ethernet1/0/20
Ethernet1/0/21 Ethernet1/0/22 Ethernet1/0/23
Ethernet1/0/24

--END----- result of display vlan all --------------------------------

[4500] interaface e1/0/18
[4500-Ethernet1/0/18] port link-type hybrid
[4500-Ethernet1/0/18]display interface e1/0/18

-------- result of display interface e1/0/18 --------------------------------
Ethernet1/0/18 current state : DOWN
IP Sending Frames' Format is PKTFMT_ETHNT_2, Hardware address is 0016-e0db-a3d4
The Maximum Transmit Unit is 1500
Media type is twisted pair, loopback not set
Port hardware type is 100_BASE_TX
Unknown-speed mode, unknown-duplex mode
Link speed type is autonegotiation, link duplex type is autonegotiation
Flow-control is not enabled
The Maximum Frame Length is 1522
Broadcast MAX-pps: 3000
Unicast MAX-ratio: 100%
Multicast MAX-ratio: 100%
PVID: 3
Priority: trust
Mdi type: auto
Port link-type: hybrid
Tagged VLAN ID : none
Untagged VLAN ID : 3
Last 300 seconds input: 0 packets/sec 0 bytes/sec
Last 300 seconds output: 0 packets/sec 0 bytes/sec
Input(total): 2 packets, 842 bytes
0 broadcasts, 0 multicasts
Input(normal): - packets, - bytes
- broadcasts, - multicasts
Input: 2 input errors, 0 runts, 0 giants, - throttles, 1 CRC
0 frame, - overruns, 1 aborts, 0 ignored, - parity errors
Output(total): 3 packets, 204 bytes
0 broadcasts, 3 multicasts, 0 pauses
Output(normal): - packets, - bytes
- broadcasts, - multicasts, - pauses
Output: 0 output errors, - underruns, - buffer failures
0 aborts, 0 deferred, 0 collisions, 0 late collisions
0 lost carrier, - no carrier


-END------- result of display interface e1/0/18 --------------------------------

[4500-Ethernet1/0/19] port link-type hybrid
[4500-Ethernet1/0/19] display interface e1/0/19

-------- result of display interface e1/0/19 --------------------------------
Ethernet1/0/19 current state : DOWN
IP Sending Frames' Format is PKTFMT_ETHNT_2, Hardware address is 0016-e0db-a3d5
The Maximum Transmit Unit is 1500
Media type is twisted pair, loopback not set
Port hardware type is 100_BASE_TX
Unknown-speed mode, unknown-duplex mode
Link speed type is autonegotiation, link duplex type is autonegotiation
Flow-control is not enabled
The Maximum Frame Length is 1522
Broadcast MAX-pps: 3000
Unicast MAX-ratio: 100%
Multicast MAX-ratio: 100%
PVID: 3
Priority: trust
Mdi type: auto
Port link-type: hybrid
Tagged VLAN ID : none
Untagged VLAN ID : 3
Last 300 seconds input: 0 packets/sec 0 bytes/sec
Last 300 seconds output: 0 packets/sec 0 bytes/sec
Input(total): 3344 packets, 262485 bytes
16 broadcasts, 0 multicasts
Input(normal): - packets, - bytes
- broadcasts, - multicasts
Input: 0 input errors, 0 runts, 0 giants, - throttles, 0 CRC
0 frame, - overruns, 0 aborts, 0 ignored, - parity errors
Output(total): 4085 packets, 527478 bytes
5 broadcasts, 638 multicasts, 0 pauses
Output(normal): - packets, - bytes
- broadcasts, - multicasts, - pauses
Output: 0 output errors, - underruns, - buffer failures
0 aborts, 0 deferred, 0 collisions, 0 late collisions
0 lost carrier, - no carrier
-END ----- result of display interface e1/0/19 --------------------------------

[4500-Ethernet1/0/19] interface e1/0/18
[4500-Ethernet1/0/18] port hybrid vlan 2 to 3 untagged
[4500-Ethernet1/0/18] display interface e1/0/18

-------- result of display interface e1/0/18 --------------------------------
Ethernet1/0/18 current state : DOWN
IP Sending Frames' Format is PKTFMT_ETHNT_2, Hardware address is 0016-e0db-a3d4
The Maximum Transmit Unit is 1500
Media type is twisted pair, loopback not set
Port hardware type is 100_BASE_TX
Unknown-speed mode, unknown-duplex mode
Link speed type is autonegotiation, link duplex type is autonegotiation
Flow-control is not enabled
The Maximum Frame Length is 1522
Broadcast MAX-pps: 3000
Unicast MAX-ratio: 100%
Multicast MAX-ratio: 100%
PVID: 3
Priority: trust
Mdi type: auto
Port link-type: hybrid
Tagged VLAN ID : none
Untagged VLAN ID : 2-3
Last 300 seconds input: 0 packets/sec 0 bytes/sec
Last 300 seconds output: 0 packets/sec 0 bytes/sec
Input(total): 2 packets, 842 bytes
0 broadcasts, 0 multicasts
Input(normal): - packets, - bytes
- broadcasts, - multicasts
Input: 2 input errors, 0 runts, 0 giants, - throttles, 1 CRC
0 frame, - overruns, 1 aborts, 0 ignored, - parity errors
Output(total): 3 packets, 204 bytes
0 broadcasts, 3 multicasts, 0 pauses
Output(normal): - packets, - bytes
- broadcasts, - multicasts, - pauses
Output: 0 output errors, - underruns, - buffer failures
0 aborts, 0 deferred, 0 collisions, 0 late collisions
0 lost carrier, - no carrier

-END ---- result of display interface e1/0/18 --------------------------------

[4500-Ethernet1/0/18] display vlan all

------ result of display vlan all --------------------------------
VLAN ID: 1
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: configured
IP Address: 192.168.1.103
Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
Description: VLAN 0001
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/13 Ethernet1/0/14 Ethernet1/0/15
Ethernet1/0/16 Ethernet1/0/17 GigabitEthernet1/0/25
GigabitEthernet1/0/26

VLAN ID: 2
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0002
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/1 Ethernet1/0/2 Ethernet1/0/3
Ethernet1/0/4 Ethernet1/0/5 Ethernet1/0/6
Ethernet1/0/7 Ethernet1/0/8 Ethernet1/0/9
Ethernet1/0/10 Ethernet1/0/11 Ethernet1/0/12
Ethernet1/0/18

VLAN ID: 3
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0003
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/18 Ethernet1/0/20 Ethernet1/0/21
Ethernet1/0/22 Ethernet1/0/23 Ethernet1/0/24

-END ---- result of display vlan all --------------------------------

[4500-Ethernet1/0/18] interface e1/0/19
[4500-Ethernet1/0/19] port hybrid vlan 2 to 3 untagged
[4500-Ethernet1/0/19] display interface e1/0/19

-------- result of display interface e1/0/19 --------------------------------
Ethernet1/0/19 current state : DOWN
IP Sending Frames' Format is PKTFMT_ETHNT_2, Hardware address is 0016-e0db-a3d5
The Maximum Transmit Unit is 1500
Media type is twisted pair, loopback not set
Port hardware type is 100_BASE_TX
Unknown-speed mode, unknown-duplex mode
Link speed type is autonegotiation, link duplex type is autonegotiation
Flow-control is not enabled
The Maximum Frame Length is 1522
Broadcast MAX-pps: 3000
Unicast MAX-ratio: 100%
Multicast MAX-ratio: 100%
PVID: 3
Priority: trust
Mdi type: auto
Port link-type: hybrid
Tagged VLAN ID : none
Untagged VLAN ID : 2-3
Last 300 seconds input: 0 packets/sec 0 bytes/sec
Last 300 seconds output: 0 packets/sec 0 bytes/sec
Input(total): 3344 packets, 262485 bytes
16 broadcasts, 0 multicasts
Input(normal): - packets, - bytes
- broadcasts, - multicasts
Input: 0 input errors, 0 runts, 0 giants, - throttles, 0 CRC
0 frame, - overruns, 0 aborts, 0 ignored, - parity errors
Output(total): 4085 packets, 527478 bytes
5 broadcasts, 638 multicasts, 0 pauses
Output(normal): - packets, - bytes
- broadcasts, - multicasts, - pauses
Output: 0 output errors, - underruns, - buffer failures
0 aborts, 0 deferred, 0 collisions, 0 late collisions
0 lost carrier, - no carrier


-END ------ result of display interface e1/0/19 --------------------------------

[4500-Ethernet1/0/19]display vlan all

--------- result of display vlan all --------------------------------
VLAN ID: 1
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: configured
IP Address: 192.168.1.103
Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
Description: VLAN 0001
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/13 Ethernet1/0/14 Ethernet1/0/15
Ethernet1/0/16 Ethernet1/0/17 GigabitEthernet1/0/25
GigabitEthernet1/0/26

VLAN ID: 2
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0002
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/1 Ethernet1/0/2 Ethernet1/0/3
Ethernet1/0/4 Ethernet1/0/5 Ethernet1/0/6
Ethernet1/0/7 Ethernet1/0/8 Ethernet1/0/9
Ethernet1/0/10 Ethernet1/0/11 Ethernet1/0/12
Ethernet1/0/18 Ethernet1/0/19

VLAN ID: 3
VLAN Type: static
Route Interface: not configured
Description: VLAN 0003
Tagged Ports: none
Untagged Ports:
Ethernet1/0/18 Ethernet1/0/19 Ethernet1/0/20
Ethernet1/0/21 Ethernet1/0/22 Ethernet1/0/23
Ethernet1/0/24

-END ---- result of display vlan all --------------------------------

so, i think thats all, but i can ping only from VLAN 3 (p20-24) to port 18, 19, because these ports(p18,19) have PVID 3.
If i change it to PVID 2, i will ping only from VLAN2.
Only for information (Ethernet1/0/18(19) current state : DOWN, its because i dont have plugged any devices in these ports right now)

#10 rav10

rav10

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • Joined: 10-January 08

Posted 10 January 2008 - 13:19

Hi

I have a same probem with 3com 4500!
I can't assign port to 2 or more VLAN's!

Did you resolve problem?

with regards
Rafal



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!