Jump to content



Photo

Windows Vista SP1 Refresh Available


  • Please log in to reply
100 replies to this topic

#31 Luis.A

Luis.A

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 14-December 03
  • Location: Honduras

Posted 10 January 2008 - 09:54

Is there a changelog anywhere for this???????????????????


#32 dosha

dosha

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 10-January 08

Posted 10 January 2008 - 11:13

Can be downloaded publicly @

x86: http://download.micr...0-wave1-X86.exe

x64: http://download.micr...0-wave1-X64.exe

#33 Unimatrix Xero

Unimatrix Xero

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 17-February 05
  • Location: Wolverhampton (West Midlands)

Posted 10 January 2008 - 11:17

can u post the link for the info page, not just the exe link as i want to read up abou ###### first

EDIT: that KB number (KB936330) according to microsoft is dated in 2007, there is no KB936330 dated yesterday from what i can find

#34 +Maximum Error

Maximum Error

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • OS: Mac OSx and WIndows 8

Posted 10 January 2008 - 12:17

it could be true...... the original sp1 RC was wave 0 and this is wave 1

#35 kazuyette

kazuyette

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 20-December 01
  • Location: Heaven
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro and loving it
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920 and loving it too ^^

Posted 10 January 2008 - 12:25

Can be downloaded publicly @

x86: http://download.micr...0-wave1-X86.exe

x64: http://download.micr...0-wave1-X64.exe


This could be it since the public RC weights around 436megs and wave1 weights 548megs. Anyway i'm d/ling this !

#36 Wanderermy

Wanderermy

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 03-March 07
  • Location: California, U.S.A

Posted 10 January 2008 - 12:29

It's the original one. Look here.

#37 +Maximum Error

Maximum Error

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • OS: Mac OSx and WIndows 8

Posted 10 January 2008 - 12:32

As you can see on this screen shot of the properties sheet of the exe linked to it is not the same build as what people are saying is on connect and the timestamp also says 30th novemeber........
lowerthanwhatsonconnect.JPG

It's the original one. Look here.


Yes but we are talking about the sizes of the standalone packages.... and these are different!

#38 Wanderermy

Wanderermy

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 03-March 07
  • Location: California, U.S.A

Posted 10 January 2008 - 12:36

Yes but we are talking about the sizes of the standalone packages.... and these are different!


Go down to the botton and you'll see it

#39 +Maximum Error

Maximum Error

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • OS: Mac OSx and WIndows 8

Posted 10 January 2008 - 12:39

Go down to the botton and you'll see it


Yeah but........ that one there is called wave 1 and this one here is called wave 0..... why the difference?

#40 Wanderermy

Wanderermy

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 03-March 07
  • Location: California, U.S.A

Posted 10 January 2008 - 12:41

Yeah but........ that one there is called wave 1 and this one here is called wave 0..... why the difference?


Look at the title on top.

#41 Unimatrix Xero

Unimatrix Xero

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 17-February 05
  • Location: Wolverhampton (West Midlands)

Posted 10 January 2008 - 12:54

so the wave 1 is the most recent one then? cool im downloading now
im guessing i have to uninstall the one SP1 first

#42 +Maximum Error

Maximum Error

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • OS: Mac OSx and WIndows 8

Posted 10 January 2008 - 13:28

so the wave 1 is the most recent one then? cool im downloading now
im guessing i have to uninstall the one SP1 first


Dont bother because wave 1 and wave 0 both carry the same build numbers.... i just downloaded and checked. Bit wierd but i suppose this was all an understanding. neonerds is a good site for more information tho ............ :shiftyninja:

#43 Unimatrix Xero

Unimatrix Xero

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 17-February 05
  • Location: Wolverhampton (West Midlands)

Posted 10 January 2008 - 13:31

ohh well i just uninstall the old service pack LOL, might as well install it again now LOL

strange though im pack to normal vista and the desktop is showing its a evauation copy, but when i go into system prop's its telling me that windwos is activted (and yes im an genuine (MSDN code ligit)

#44 TheNay

TheNay

    Urbanist & Techie

  • Joined: 04-November 03
  • Location: Toronto, Canada

Posted 10 January 2008 - 13:31

Wave 1 has more languages thats all from what I've read.. wave 0 is all you need if you use english

#45 kazuyette

kazuyette

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 20-December 01
  • Location: Heaven
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro and loving it
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920 and loving it too ^^

Posted 10 January 2008 - 13:46

^^
I got a french system and used wave 0 . But in order to stop everyone : THIS IS NOT THE RC REFRESH (build version is still .668 ) !! So don't waste your time d/l and installing wave 1.



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!