Jump to content



Photo

samsung 226bw: brightness not available


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 insanekiwi

insanekiwi

    local know-it-all idiot

  • Joined: 22-March 02
  • Location: Essen, Germany
  • OS: OS X 10.8.3
  • Phone: iPhone 4S

Posted 11 March 2008 - 13:21

i can't change the brightness on my samsung syncmaster 226bw. it's set to 100% and if i want to select it says "not available"
what might cause this?


#2 Beastage

Beastage

    vroooooooom!

  • Joined: 06-February 02
  • Location: Eye of the storm

Posted 11 March 2008 - 13:28

Did you install any on computer monitor controling software maybe?

#3 OP insanekiwi

insanekiwi

    local know-it-all idiot

  • Joined: 22-March 02
  • Location: Essen, Germany
  • OS: OS X 10.8.3
  • Phone: iPhone 4S

Posted 11 March 2008 - 13:30

you mean magictune? yea that one didn't do anything besides what i could adjust by pressing the buttons on the screen, so i uninstalled it. until then it's set to 100% brightness.
if i reinstall magictune it can't change anything anymore either.

#4 OP insanekiwi

insanekiwi

    local know-it-all idiot

  • Joined: 22-March 02
  • Location: Essen, Germany
  • OS: OS X 10.8.3
  • Phone: iPhone 4S

Posted 11 March 2008 - 13:36

ok erm :ninja:

"dumbness award 2008 goes to insanekiwi"

i pressed the magicbright button by accident which uses the colorpresets and you can't change ANYTHING unless you select the userdefined setting.

i'm afk now. this has been too much for me. haha!

#5 jingarelho

jingarelho

    Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups

  • Joined: 30-May 04
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Posted 11 March 2008 - 13:40

i have on of those too... use it in user defined settings ...

#6 OP insanekiwi

insanekiwi

    local know-it-all idiot

  • Joined: 22-March 02
  • Location: Essen, Germany
  • OS: OS X 10.8.3
  • Phone: iPhone 4S

Posted 11 March 2008 - 13:41

Posted Image



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!