Jump to content



Photo

Intel Processors Overclock Database


  • Please log in to reply
230 replies to this topic

#16 +Mystic

Mystic

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 20-August 04

Posted 18 June 2008 - 03:33

Processor: Q9450 @ 3200MHz
Stepping: C1
Week and code: L803B526
Vcore: 1.120V
Method of cooling: Air - Xigmatek HDT-S1283 with Artic Silver 5
Model of motherboard: ASUS Rampage Formula - BIOS 0219
OS version: Windows Vista Ultimate 64bit w/SP1
RAM: OCZ - 2x2GB - OCZ2RPR800C42G, 400MHz, 4-4-4-15 2T 2.0V

Thanks for posting that one so much! I am planning on putting a Q9450 in my rig next month! I hoping for similar results to you, at least 3.2ghz.


#17 +shift.

shift.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-July 06
  • Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Professional
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy Nexus

Posted 18 June 2008 - 03:48

Looks like this thread is ALREADY proving to be useful :p

#18 CrashGordon

CrashGordon

    The Perfect Threesome: Lime, Salt & Tequila

  • Joined: 31-January 04
  • Location: Atlanta, GA
  • Phone: Jackson JS3 Kelly Bird IV through a Fender Rumble 150. Can ya hear me now?

Posted 18 June 2008 - 04:01

I'm testing my E6550 @ 3.0GHz right now (429x7), ram is at the same FSB (x2 for DDR) with no change in timings or voltage on anything. It's looking very good so far, temps are no more than they were at 2.8 (Max. 58-59c) on the stock cooler. :yes: I'll post the results when Orthos finishes it's 8 hours or when I wake up tomorrow morning.

#19 ObiWanToby

ObiWanToby

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 27-April 04
  • Location: Columbus, OH

Posted 18 June 2008 - 04:11

Processor: Intel QX9650 @ 3.4Ghz (Pretty Lame I know)
Stepping: C0
Week+Code: L739A743T
Voltage: 1.184V
Cooler: Zalman CNPS9700
Motherboard: Asus P5E Bios 0605
OS: Vista Ultimate x64
RAM: Kingston KHX9600D2K2/2G 4GB 5-5-5-15 @ 504Mhz.

Posted Image

Edited by Intelman, 18 June 2008 - 04:40.


#20 +Mystic

Mystic

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 20-August 04

Posted 18 June 2008 - 04:35

Processor: Intel QX9650 @ 3.4Ghz (Pretty Lame I know)
Stepping: C0
Week+Code: L739A743T
Voltage: 1.184V
Cooler: Zalman CNPS9700
Motherboard: Asus P5E Bios 0605
OS: Vista Ultimate x64
RAM: Kingston KHX9600D2K2/2G 4GB

Posted Image

How can you spend that much money on a processor and not overclock the crap out of it? :p

#21 ObiWanToby

ObiWanToby

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 27-April 04
  • Location: Columbus, OH

Posted 18 June 2008 - 04:38

How can you spend that much money on a processor and not overclock the crap out of it? :p


I won it, my motherboard doesn't like high front side buses, I like an "auto" multiplier so on idle it clocks down, and I don't *need* more....yet ;)

Someday I might really try to go for more, but 3.4 sounded good.

#22 +Mystic

Mystic

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 20-August 04

Posted 18 June 2008 - 04:41

I won it, my motherboard doesn't like high front side buses, I like an "auto" multiplier so on idle it clocks down, and I don't *need* more....yet ;)

Someday I might really try to go for more, but 3.4 sounded good.

What?!? Seems like I'm entering the wrong sweepstakes because everybody is winning hardware but me. :p

Where from?

#23 OP +gwai lo

gwai lo

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 19-May 04
  • Location: Los Angeles

Posted 18 June 2008 - 04:44

Don't worry too much about getting a high overclock, it's not a show off thread, just information. In this case the vcore used is still information for those looking for some numbers to compare to. ;) So this is for everyone else holding off because they don't think they're clocked high enough...we just want numbers. Any of them are good.

I'll have you added by tomorrow afternoon, I have work at 6AM till 2 or 3 PM.

edit: hah I know what you're talking about. Mine aren't titration though, but stress/strain. :p

Edited by gwai lo, 18 June 2008 - 04:49.


#24 ObiWanToby

ObiWanToby

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 27-April 04
  • Location: Columbus, OH

Posted 18 June 2008 - 04:49

http://channel8.msdn.com/Posts/2019/

I tell you what, my engineering apps are f***ing fast now. Excel is much improved too, so I can do graphs with thousands of data points....I'm such a nerd.

Posted Image

Don't worry too much about getting a high overclock, it's not a show off thread, just information. In this case the vcore used is still information for those looking for some numbers to compare to. ;) So this is for everyone else holding off because they don't think they're clocked high enough...we just want numbers. Any of them are good.

I'll have you added by tomorrow afternoon, I have work at 6AM till 2 or 3 PM.

edit: hah I know what you're talking about. Mine are titration though, but stress/strain. :p


Yeah I've done a few of those, they getting pretty bad. I think the computer took readings every 5 miliseconds when we rode bikes around campus measuring the stress/strain on the frame. I thought excel or my computer was going to die.

This thread will probably prove to be extremely useful. I guess even if the clocks aren't high, people can at least see what was "stable".

Edited by Intelman, 18 June 2008 - 04:55.


#25 +shift.

shift.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-July 06
  • Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Professional
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy Nexus

Posted 18 June 2008 - 06:06

Processor: Intel QX9650 @ 3.4Ghz (Pretty Lame I know)


And I thought chc was the only guy with a Core 2 Extreme on the forums. I guess I was wrong! :p

#26 DrDrrae

DrDrrae

    01000100 01110010 01000100

  • Joined: 25-June 04
  • Location: Baltimore & McHenry, Maryland

Posted 18 June 2008 - 06:54

Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 @ 3.6 GHz
Stepping: B Revision: G0
Vcore: 1.344
Cooling: Liquid - Koolance Exos-2
Motherboard: Asus P5E BIOS: 605
OS: Vista Ultimate SP1 x64
RAM: OCZ Reaper HPC Edition 2 x 2GB (OCZ2RPR800C44GK)
450MHz 5-5-5-15 2T

Sorry I don't have a screen shot but... Prime95 44+ hours stable.

cpu_z.png
http://valid.x86-sec...c.php?id=377200

#27 CrashGordon

CrashGordon

    The Perfect Threesome: Lime, Salt & Tequila

  • Joined: 31-January 04
  • Location: Atlanta, GA
  • Phone: Jackson JS3 Kelly Bird IV through a Fender Rumble 150. Can ya hear me now?

Posted 18 June 2008 - 14:41

Processor Core2Duo E6550 @ 3.0GHz
Stepping G0
Vcore 1.224v
Method of cooling and make and model of cooler Stock
Make and model of motherboard with BIOS version Asus P5K-E Bios Ver. 1013
OS version Vista Ultimate 32bit w/SP1
RAM brand, model number, frequency (actual not effective), and latencies G.Skill, F2-6400CL4-1GBHK, 429MHz, 4-4-3-5 2T 2.1v

Posted Image
Posted Image

I guess you can update my Mobo entry too, nothing other than the FSB has changed (429MHz)

#28 ObiWanToby

ObiWanToby

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 27-April 04
  • Location: Columbus, OH

Posted 18 June 2008 - 15:08

And I thought chc was the only guy with a Core 2 Extreme on the forums. I guess I was wrong! :p


Sometimes I do not believe it myself.

#29 +shift.

shift.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-July 06
  • Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Professional
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy Nexus

Posted 18 June 2008 - 19:55

gwai lo: I noticed you're running 480FSB, were you able to run your RAM at a 1:1 ratio?

I haven't overclocked my OCZ Plat Rev 2 yet so I'm not sure how high I can go. 240MHz seems like a pretty large overclock when it comes to RAM.

Or do you have your RAM watercooled as well?

#30 OP +gwai lo

gwai lo

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 19-May 04
  • Location: Los Angeles

Posted 18 June 2008 - 23:05

Yeah it was 1:1, but not on water. Just an 80mm fan blowing over the DIMMs and the NB...however I can't find my screenshot and I can't seem to get it stable again (might be the heat right now..dunno). So I'm going to remove the entry, but yeah these sticks did pretty good.



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!