Jump to content



Photo

SuperPI 1M *Top Times Database*


  • Please log in to reply
140 replies to this topic

#31 Obi Wong

Obi Wong

    Neowin Dai Lo

  • Joined: 28-December 01
  • Location: Markham, Ontario

Posted 06 February 2009 - 14:24

what s' up with crazy OC's :D


no prime95/orthros stability needed
as long as you can boot up and run 1M superpi then it's good
just push your chip to the max


#32 Malbojia

Malbojia

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 03-June 05

Posted 06 February 2009 - 14:34

I figured I'd add a lowly Xeon to the mix.
Time: 17.438


1mpi.png


CPU: Intel Xeon X3350 2.66ghz Stock cooling, stock voltage
Motherboard: Gigabyte EP35-DS3R
RAM: 2 gigs OCZ Reaper X DDR2 8500, running stock

#33 +PeterUK

PeterUK

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 26-March 07

Posted 06 February 2009 - 18:43

PeterUK – 17.250s / FOXCONN P9657AA-8EKRS2H / E6700 @ 3GHz / DDR2 @ 5-5-5-15 / Coolermaster GeminII (2 x 120MM Fans)
Posted Image
OC limited by motherboar:p:p

#34 OP Lyric

Lyric

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 14-September 03
  • Location: Texas

Posted 06 February 2009 - 18:54

I'm going to have to organize the sub-categories more later...I have to go for now, but it is updated. & Congrats max on #1...I couldn't get stable over 4.7 for a SuperPI, but I'll tinker more with that later on.

#35 Rudy

Rudy

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 30-September 01
  • Location: Ottawa, On

Posted 06 February 2009 - 20:16

no amd yet??

#36 OP Lyric

Lyric

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 14-September 03
  • Location: Texas

Posted 06 February 2009 - 20:28

no amd yet??


Nope, no one has submitted any AMD runs yet :)

#37 vetMax™

Max™

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-April 03
  • Location: Cornwall

Posted 06 February 2009 - 20:30

I got a score of 9.922, but that was in safe mode, does that count?

#38 bobbytomorow

bobbytomorow

    Trill

  • Joined: 27-August 07
  • Location: Vancouver

Posted 06 February 2009 - 21:08

bobbytomorow - 13.859s / Gigabyte P35 DS3R / Q6600 @ 3.78GHZ / G.Skill DDR2-1000 5-7-7-19 2T 2v / Scythe Ninja Plus Rev. B

I neglected my RAM and I can still push her further. I'm going to tighten up my RAM and try for 4GHz and do a repost.

Wow though i7 is really mopping up the competition, good job boys :woot:

Attached Images

  • pi_score.jpg


#39 PricklyPoo

PricklyPoo

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 20-August 05
  • Location: Chandler, AZ

Posted 06 February 2009 - 21:51

Wow though i7 is really mopping up the competition, good job boys :woot:


Ya you guys with the i7's need to put out some better scores than that haha.

When I get home after work tonight I'll see what I can do.

#40 StealMySoda

StealMySoda

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-August 06
  • Location: Merseyside, UK

Posted 06 February 2009 - 21:53

I'll be sure to post mine once I'm not busy installing stuff :p Promise.

#41 OP Lyric

Lyric

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 14-September 03
  • Location: Texas

Posted 06 February 2009 - 22:06

I got a score of 9.922, but that was in safe mode, does that count?


Yeah, post up a screen shot with all the required stuff. :D

honestly I didn't think about running in safe mode....I'm going to give that a shot.

updated everyone

#42 Astra.Xtreme

Astra.Xtreme

    Electrical Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 02-January 04
  • Location: Milwaukee, WI

Posted 06 February 2009 - 22:06

There should be a laptop subset.

I got 17.375 on mine. I'll post up the screenshot later.

#43 bobbytomorow

bobbytomorow

    Trill

  • Joined: 27-August 07
  • Location: Vancouver

Posted 06 February 2009 - 23:03

There should be a laptop subset.

I got 17.375 on mine. I'll post up the screenshot later.


I concur. I wouldn't mind running it through my Macbook.

Also i am going to try and push 4GHz out of my old Q6600 and see what she can pull off :p

What do you guys think max safe voltage is for 65nm? 1.5?

#44 vetMax™

Max™

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-April 03
  • Location: Cornwall

Posted 06 February 2009 - 23:57

9.797s with beta BIOS. It let me set the bclk to 202. The real figure is 4.242Ghz but in safe mode it doesn't show it properly.

Attached Images

  • Untitled2.jpg


#45 Ci7

Ci7

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-June 08
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: iphone 5S

Posted 07 February 2009 - 00:07

here my new result :D

Posted Image
By skynetxrules