Jump to content



Photo

SuperPI 1M *Top Times Database*


  • Please log in to reply
140 replies to this topic

#106 Vice

Vice

    Bye!

  • Joined: 03-September 04

Posted 01 July 2009 - 06:33

10.418s / ASUS P6T6 WS Revolution / Ci7 940 @ 4.00GHz / 12GB Corsair DDR3 1200MHz @ 9-9-9-24 / Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme CPU Cooler

Shaved off a couple seconds by going from 3.3GHz to 4GHz. Again I'm not really the overclocker sort so I won't push for 4.2Ghz

I know in the screenshot it says 3999.9MHz but whilst SuperPI was running it was at 4.002Mhz so I hope your forgive me for saying 4Ghz!

Posted Image


#107 OP Lyric

Lyric

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 14-September 03
  • Location: Texas

Posted 01 July 2009 - 07:00

updated.

#108 Vice

Vice

    Bye!

  • Joined: 03-September 04

Posted 01 July 2009 - 07:04

updated.


Thanks Lyric and I just wanted to say I think it's great when members of the community manage things like these threads. You're doing a great job (Y)

#109 OP Lyric

Lyric

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 14-September 03
  • Location: Texas

Posted 01 July 2009 - 07:06

Thanks Lyric and I just wanted to say I think it's great when members of the community manage things like these threads. You're doing a great job (Y)


no problem, it gives me something to do in my spare time.... :D

#110 Subject Delta

Subject Delta

    Father...it's me, Eleanor

  • Joined: 25-March 09
  • Location: Kent, England

Posted 03 July 2009 - 22:55

19.754 seconds, hardly impressive, but then I haven't really pushed my overclock. Motherboard is an ASRock Penryn 1600SLI-110DB memory, 8GB of Corsair XMS2 PC6400, cooling: Thermaltake Kandalf LCS integrated liquid

Attached Images

  • Super_PI.jpg


#111 Vice

Vice

    Bye!

  • Joined: 03-September 04

Posted 03 July 2009 - 23:06

19.754 seconds, hardly impressive, but then I haven't really pushed my overclock. Motherboard is an ASRock Penryn 1600SLI-110DB memory, 8GB of Corsair XMS2 PC6400, cooling: Thermaltake Kandalf LCS integrated liquid


Take that bad boy to 3.6GHz ! (Y)

#112 Subject Delta

Subject Delta

    Father...it's me, Eleanor

  • Joined: 25-March 09
  • Location: Kent, England

Posted 04 July 2009 - 01:57

Would if my crappy board would allow FSB/Memory unlinking. Kinda being limited by the memory at the moment :( time for a new board once the creditors have been satisfied methinks :D

#113 OP Lyric

Lyric

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 14-September 03
  • Location: Texas

Posted 17 August 2009 - 21:34

19.754 seconds, hardly impressive, but then I haven't really pushed my overclock. Motherboard is an ASRock Penryn 1600SLI-110DB memory, 8GB of Corsair XMS2 PC6400, cooling: Thermaltake Kandalf LCS integrated liquid


can you format it like I suggested please? then i will add it...thanks in advance.

updating mine as well currently. 8.942s

superpi.jpg

#114 Ci7

Ci7

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-June 08
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Sony XZ

Posted 17 August 2009 - 21:38

Take that bad boy to 3.6GHz ! (Y)


man, that ain't easy as it sound :p

i had hard time to reach 3.3GHz with my Q6600 rev B3

#115 OP Lyric

Lyric

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 14-September 03
  • Location: Texas

Posted 17 August 2009 - 21:53

man, that ain't easy as it sound :p

i had hard time to reach 3.3GHz with my Q6600 rev B3


why is your i7 at stock? I'm going to call IAS on you! (intel abuse services!) hehe.

#116 Vice

Vice

    Bye!

  • Joined: 03-September 04

Posted 17 August 2009 - 22:02

man, that ain't easy as it sound :p

i had hard time to reach 3.3GHz with my Q6600 rev B3


That sucks. I had a B3 QX6700 I could hit 3.6 on Water but it had an unlocked multiplier it was a lot harder using FSB alone as my 680i had an issue with the GTLRef voltage which affected the maximum FSB when using a quad core.

#117 Astra.Xtreme

Astra.Xtreme

    Electrical Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 02-January 04
  • Location: Milwaukee, WI

Posted 17 August 2009 - 22:19

So I upgraded my laptop to 4GB of RAM and put on Win7 64-bit, but I'm not able to even get to my time when I was running XP w/ 2GB of RAM.

Is this a case of Win7 being a bit slower, or is my time pretty much at its peak no matter what? Just curious ;)

#118 OP Lyric

Lyric

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 14-September 03
  • Location: Texas

Posted 17 August 2009 - 22:31

So I upgraded my laptop to 4GB of RAM and put on Win7 64-bit, but I'm not able to even get to my time when I was running XP w/ 2GB of RAM.

Is this a case of Win7 being a bit slower, or is my time pretty much at its peak no matter what? Just curious ;)


cpu speed makes the most difference in this benchmark....ram helps though, tighter timings, more gb doesn't matter if its running slower than the 2gb you were using before.

like with intel, mhz makes the most difference...amd i think ram timing adjustments make the most difference if i'm not mistaken.

#119 Ci7

Ci7

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-June 08
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Sony XZ

Posted 17 August 2009 - 22:33

why is your i7 at stock? I'm going to call IAS on you! (intel abuse services!) hehe.


my i7 is having vacation you know ,it is summer ;)


seriously ,i am researching some stuffs atm , rather keep it a stock atm

crank it up back later :yes:

-----------------

by the way lyric ..... could you please change my forum name to current one (old name: skynetxrules )
guess you didn't recognize me :p

That sucks. I had a B3 QX6700 I could hit 3.6 on Water but it had an unlocked multiplier it was a lot harder using FSB alone as my 680i had an issue with the GTLRef voltage which affected the maximum FSB when using a quad core.


the rig was at time ,

Q6600
P965-DQ6 rev1.1
OCZ gold 4GB@800mhz CL5
blueorb II
case : Tsunami Dream

honsty what i think that limited me at that time : heat concern since my country in hot area + i *think* that my memory hate 400 mhz FSB so i settled for 370FSB (3.3GHz)

#120 jnelsoninjax

jnelsoninjax

    A custom title? Cool!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 16-December 07
  • Location: Jacksonville, FL
  • OS: Windows 7 Pro X64
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy Exhibit SGH-T599N

Posted 18 August 2009 - 18:30

jnelsoninjax - 20.164s/DFI Lanparty 790GX-M2RS/Phenom II X4 940 @3.5 GHZ/4 GB crucial ballistix DDR2@5-5-5-15/Sunbeam CR-CCTF 120 mm Core-Contact Freezer
Posted Image