Jump to content



Photo

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 rollinup

rollinup

    Hubert Cumberdale.

  • Joined: 24-June 04
  • Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Posted 05 February 2009 - 23:55

Hey everyone,

every time I try to install anything via Cydia, I get the error HTTP:/ 1.1 404 not found.

Edit: When I switch to just 3G I get "NetDB: Open nodename nor servername provided or not known". For both situations it lists the server name as http://cydia.ispazio.net

This happens consistently, anytime I try it gives the same error. I'm currently connected to my wifi, and it's working on my dads iphone, strange.

If anybody could help that would be great!


#2 Gary2MBz

Gary2MBz

    Sneakier than your worst nightmare.

  • Joined: 05-November 07
  • Location: Somewhere in LA...
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Update 1 Pro x64
  • Phone: AT&T iPhone 5 32GB - White & Silver

Posted 05 February 2009 - 23:58

404 not found means the files don't exist. Have you tried reloading your sources? This used to happen to my bro on his iPhone 2G and reloading fixed the problem.

#3 OP rollinup

rollinup

    Hubert Cumberdale.

  • Joined: 24-June 04
  • Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Posted 06 February 2009 - 00:07

I know nothing of the iphones file system so I'm not exactly sure what you mean by reloading the sources, care to explain?

Thanks,
rollinup

#4 vetMichael Stanclift

Michael Stanclift

    Virtually Benevolent

  • Joined: 15-July 01
  • Location: Kansas City
  • OS: OS X 10.9
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 06 February 2009 - 00:21

I've been having the same problem all day.

#5 OP rollinup

rollinup

    Hubert Cumberdale.

  • Joined: 24-June 04
  • Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Posted 06 February 2009 - 00:23

Yeah it started later this morning for myself. A google search brought up no solid answers

#6 vetMichael Stanclift

Michael Stanclift

    Virtually Benevolent

  • Joined: 15-July 01
  • Location: Kansas City
  • OS: OS X 10.9
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 06 February 2009 - 01:47

It worked this morning, then stopped, then about an hour ago it worked... now it's broke again. It looks like it has a problem downloading the gpg key.

#7 Rob2687

Rob2687

    ?

  • Joined: 27-April 03
  • Location: Ontario, Canada

Posted 06 February 2009 - 01:51

Not working for me either...

#8 Gary2MBz

Gary2MBz

    Sneakier than your worst nightmare.

  • Joined: 05-November 07
  • Location: Somewhere in LA...
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Update 1 Pro x64
  • Phone: AT&T iPhone 5 32GB - White & Silver

Posted 06 February 2009 - 01:56

It worked this morning, then stopped, then about an hour ago it worked... now it's broke again. It looks like it has a problem downloading the gpg key.

It seems that the iSpazio repo is having their own share of problems.

To the OP, does any other source act like this or do they all work as they should? Ignore my PM response now that you provided some more detail.

edit:

Not working for me either...

Again this must be from iSpazio and not from Cydia so I don't think you have any problem unless this happens to any other source you have i.e. bigboss or any others you have

#9 Steveca

Steveca

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 06-February 09

Posted 06 February 2009 - 08:07

Use quick pawn leave your iPhone update at 2.2 then you have no problems

#10 Gary2MBz

Gary2MBz

    Sneakier than your worst nightmare.

  • Joined: 05-November 07
  • Location: Somewhere in LA...
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Update 1 Pro x64
  • Phone: AT&T iPhone 5 32GB - White & Silver

Posted 06 February 2009 - 08:28

Use quick pawn leave your iPhone update at 2.2 then you have no problems

His jailbreak is not the problem, its from the Cydia repo. How is it his problem if iSpazio is down?

#11 Adam1V

Adam1V

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 31-August 05

Posted 07 February 2009 - 23:42

It was due to the ISpazio server being upgraded. Its all sorted now.

#12 OP rollinup

rollinup

    Hubert Cumberdale.

  • Joined: 24-June 04
  • Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Posted 09 February 2009 - 04:17

Unfortunately it's still not working for me, strange

#13 W0lv3r1n3

W0lv3r1n3

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • Joined: 12-April 11

Posted 12 April 2011 - 21:12

Hey guys! I had a same issue a few days ago. Found a solution and hv written a step-by-step guide on my personal blog here http://jaxov.com/201...-failure-error/ You need to delete some files by SSH'ing into your iDevice. It works 100%

PS: If this message counts under spamming, delete it.

#14 vetAndrew Lyle

Andrew Lyle

    Don't Panic!

  • Joined: 15-December 03
  • Location: Toronto, Ontario
  • OS: Windows 7 SP1

Posted 13 April 2011 - 15:55

Hey guys! I had a same issue a few days ago. Found a solution and hv written a step-by-step guide on my personal blog here http://jaxov.com/201...-failure-error/ You need to delete some files by SSH'ing into your iDevice. It works 100%

PS: If this message counts under spamming, delete it.

I was actually going to post that. That worked for me before when my cydia was extremely slow. Deleting the files and relaunching Cydia fixed the problem.