Jump to content



Photo

Windows 7 Taskbar bug


  • Please log in to reply
56 replies to this topic

#1 Caleb

Caleb

    A Modern Man

  • Joined: 04-November 02

Posted 13 September 2009 - 10:55

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone experienced this bug in the Win7 Taskbar:

After a few days of working with the system, the highlight on mouse over does not fade away when the mouse leaves the taskbar, instead, it stays "stuck".

For example, if you have a few apps open, and you hover over each one, each Taskbar button will shine in its own gradient colour, and when your remove the mouse from the taskbar, the highlight is gone and the button is back to normal. But with this bug, the the last task you hovered on stays highlighted even though the mouse left the Taskbar area.

Has anyone experienced this?


#2 Ci7

Ci7

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-June 08
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Sony XZ

Posted 13 September 2009 - 10:59

that is just bizzre ,being using Win7 for 3 months never seen something like that

#3 asim0

asim0

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 03-February 05
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Posted 13 September 2009 - 11:03

Think I might've had this happen once with Windows Live Messenger, but other than that it's been fine.

#4 Kralik

Kralik

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 20-May 08

Posted 13 September 2009 - 11:04

Nope.. never experienced this.. check your video card/drivers/LCD etc.. maybe your drivers stop responding for a while and then kick in.. just a suggestion..

#5 Luther

Luther

    Old Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-November 01

Posted 13 September 2009 - 11:09

More than nine days of uptime right now and highlight fades as usual.

#6 Vice

Vice

    Bye!

  • Joined: 03-September 04

Posted 13 September 2009 - 11:10

I've had this happen to me once, I didn't think it was a big deal personally, looked kinda nice. (Y)

#7 OP Caleb

Caleb

    A Modern Man

  • Joined: 04-November 02

Posted 13 September 2009 - 12:26

Hmm, it's possible that WLM is causing this... I've just killed it and the problem disappeared.

Edit: nope, it's back.

#8 Panda X

Panda X

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 10-January 07

Posted 13 September 2009 - 16:28

Some people experience it, some people don't.

#9 Imran Hussain

Imran Hussain

    ithinkdifferent

  • Joined: 10-August 05

Posted 13 September 2009 - 16:29

Yea, I get this too. It's really annoying. The taskbar previews get stuck too sometimes.

#10 GeeQ

GeeQ

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-November 06

Posted 13 September 2009 - 16:33

i had this issue on RC but now it's gone :p

#11 kli6891

kli6891

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 21-March 09

Posted 13 September 2009 - 16:38

Had this a couple of times. Just log off and on and it goes away.

#12 Panda X

Panda X

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 10-January 07

Posted 13 September 2009 - 16:39

i had this issue on RC but now it's gone :p

It still happens to me on RTM.

#13 0sit0

0sit0

    Live and let live

  • Joined: 24-October 01

Posted 13 September 2009 - 16:39

If I remember well it used to happen with Vista too... I've seen it but not very often.

#14 ilovetech

ilovetech

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 22-February 09
  • Location: India
  • OS: Windows 8 x64 Pro
  • Phone: Lumia 710

Posted 13 September 2009 - 18:10

ya it happened frequently in rc builds but then it never appeared again in RTM until today, when i have to kill explorer to get rid of this. :huh:

#15 JK_MoTs

JK_MoTs

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 26-January 08
  • Location: near Frankfurt / Germany

Posted 13 September 2009 - 18:15

I have this issue sometimes on my netbook (Samsung NC10, Intel Atom N270 with Intel GMA950, latest drivers from Windows Update) but never on any of the other machines I'm running 7 on (two laptops with Intel GMA X3100, one PCs with NVIDIA GeForce GTX 285 and one PC with ATI Radeon HD4850...

What kind of graphicscard do you have?



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!