Jump to content



Photo

Seven - Firefox 4 theme


  • Please log in to reply
80 replies to this topic

#46 OP +SoapyHamHocks

SoapyHamHocks

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 06-March 04

Posted 24 May 2011 - 11:44

^^ Awesome work Soapyhamhocks ^_^ I have one small request that could you make the inactive tabs a bit more brighter? I'm finding it hard to see the inactive tab texts a little hard to see when using dark themes and backgrounds. Other than that nice work (Y)


Thank you :)

Improving the tab readability is something I'm really concerned about. I'm really stumped though. I think the solution would be to make the nav-bar a bit darker and the inactive tabs more solid. I'm going to try some things and see what I can come up with.


#47 Randolph

Randolph

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 29-March 03
  • Location: Long Island, New York

Posted 25 May 2011 - 04:43

Thank you :)

Improving the tab readability is something I'm really concerned about. I'm really stumped though. I think the solution would be to make the nav-bar a bit darker and the inactive tabs more solid. I'm going to try some things and see what I can come up with.

this theme is crack haha. i like it alot! can't wait to see the next update. :)

#48 OP +SoapyHamHocks

SoapyHamHocks

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 06-March 04

Posted 14 June 2011 - 16:41

Currently working on making the inactive tabs a bit more readable on some wallpapers. This is what I have so far, what do you guys think?

newinactivetabs.png

#49 ViperAFK

ViperAFK

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 07-March 06
  • Location: Vermont

Posted 14 June 2011 - 16:42

Currently working on making the inactive tabs are bit more readable on some wallpapers. This is what I have so far, what do you guys think?

newinactivetabs.png

(Y)

#50 furyshinobi

furyshinobi

    (☞ ՞ਊ ՞)☞

  • Joined: 11-June 06
  • Location: Australia
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64 & Mac OSX 10.7

Posted 15 June 2011 - 04:52

Currently working on making the inactive tabs a bit more readable on some wallpapers. This is what I have so far, what do you guys think?

newinactivetabs.png


I like it (Y)

#51 OP +SoapyHamHocks

SoapyHamHocks

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 06-March 04

Posted 12 January 2012 - 05:19

Update time.

2.0

Started mostly from scratch on this version. Redesigned the tabs, added some new icons, added better support for Aero Basic. Works with Firefox 9+. Should hopefully work well with multi tab row add-ons.

1.png
2.png

Download

#52 CGar

CGar

    WOOF

  • Joined: 04-February 07

Posted 12 January 2012 - 05:23

Looks nice :)

I'm not the biggest fan of glass tabs but that's just my personal taste, great job as always!

#53 furyshinobi

furyshinobi

    (☞ ՞ਊ ՞)☞

  • Joined: 11-June 06
  • Location: Australia
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64 & Mac OSX 10.7

Posted 12 January 2012 - 05:31

Very nice (Y)

#54 Sub_Zero_Alchemist

Sub_Zero_Alchemist

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 22-February 05
  • Location: California, USA
  • OS: Windows 7

Posted 12 January 2012 - 05:45

Great Job. :D

#55 OP +SoapyHamHocks

SoapyHamHocks

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 06-March 04

Posted 12 January 2012 - 05:46

Looks nice :)

I'm not the biggest fan of glass tabs but that's just my personal taste, great job as always!

Very nice (Y)


The inactive tabs are something I really have a hard time with. If I make it too grey it just looks bad, too transparent and it makes it hard to read. You can however easily change it to a color you like:

.tabbrowser-tab:not([selected]) .tab-background-middle {
  -moz-box-flex: 1 !important;
  background-color: rgba(255,255,255,.35) !important;
}

Thank you :)

#56 +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 12 January 2012 - 05:48

great work as always Soapy :)

between you and Zain you two are my favorite designers

#57 xeleraph

xeleraph

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 02-January 12

Posted 12 January 2012 - 06:03

Is it possible to change the tab height? I'd like to reduce it slightly.

Thanks in advance.

#58 OP +SoapyHamHocks

SoapyHamHocks

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 06-March 04

Posted 12 January 2012 - 06:17

Great Job. :D

great work as always Soapy :)

between you and Zain you two are my favorite designers


Thanks a lot :D

Is it possible to change the tab height? I'd like to reduce it slightly.

Thanks in advance.


Sure, try this:

.tab-content {
  height: 22px !important;
  min-height: 22px !important;
  max-height: 22px !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tab[selected] .tab-content {
  height: 23px !important;
  max-height: 23px !important;
  max-height: 23px !important;
}


#59 xeleraph

xeleraph

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 02-January 12

Posted 12 January 2012 - 07:38

Thanks for the quick reply.

I've mostly made all the customizations I want/need, but there's one last thing I can't seem to get right: I'm trying to get rid of the blue color in the appmenu and style it like how it looks like by default, but I can't seem to figure out how to get rid of the blue border around the button itself:

Untitled.png

Any ideas? Thanks in advance again!

EDIT: Just realized I forgot to compliment you on your work, by the way. You're one of the reasons I continue using Firefox in Linux instead of switching over to Chrome, thanks!

EDIT2: Bug report, this is what happens when the AOM is launched.

Untitled2.png

#60 OP +SoapyHamHocks

SoapyHamHocks

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 06-March 04

Posted 12 January 2012 - 08:05

Thanks for the quick reply.

I've mostly made all the customizations I want/need, but there's one last thing I can't seem to get right: I'm trying to get rid of the blue color in the appmenu and style it like how it looks like by default, but I can't seem to figure out how to get rid of the blue border around the button itself:

Any ideas? Thanks in advance again!

EDIT: Just realized I forgot to compliment you on your work, by the way. You're one of the reasons I continue using Firefox in Linux instead of switching over to Chrome, thanks!

EDIT2: Bug report, this is what happens when the AOM is launched.


#appmenu-button {
  -moz-border-left-colors: hsla(0,0%,100%,.5) hsla(210,59%,13%,.9) !important;
  -moz-border-bottom-colors: hsla(0,0%,100%,.5) hsla(210,59%,13%,.9) !important;
  -moz-border-right-colors: hsla(0,0%,100%,.5) hsla(210,59%,13%,.9) !important;
}
Should fix the border color.

Not sure why the tab text is doing that, very odd.