Jump to content



Photo

What happened to flash?


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#16 Digitalx

Digitalx

    Antz007x

  • Joined: 26-June 05
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • OS: Windows 7 & Android

Posted 09 February 2011 - 09:15

latest version on my desire is latest (i think) 10.1.106.16 if you wanna search for apk of it it'll be latest stable version then side load or download directly to device.


#17 AJerman

AJerman

    Boomer Sooner!

  • Joined: 24-July 02
  • Location: Raleigh, NC
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 09 February 2011 - 09:23

I tried to quickly search for the latest version in apk form to download online, but I didn't see it immediately. I'm sure it could be found somewhere, but an older version should update anyway. And yeah, that's the latest that you listed, Digitalx.

#18 OP Mark

Mark

    (: ollǝɥ

  • Joined: 22-October 04
  • Location: Derbyshire, UK

Posted 09 February 2011 - 14:48

Thanks for providing the download link, hopefully that will work.

The barcode didn't though!

#19 Richard C.

Richard C.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 15-April 05
  • Location: Around
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro & Mac OSX
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 09 February 2011 - 14:51

Is there anyway to get flash on droid 1.6?

#20 AbandonedTrolley

AbandonedTrolley

    Dexter Freak

  • Joined: 16-May 05
  • Location: Essex
  • OS: Linux, Android, Windows 7

Posted 09 February 2011 - 14:54

Is there anyway to get flash on droid 1.6?


Nope you could try using Skyfire which does allow flash videos though.

http://www.skyfire.com/product/android

Download to 1.6 version http://www.skyfire.c...2.3.3.19663.apk

#21 OP Mark

Mark

    (: ollǝɥ

  • Joined: 22-October 04
  • Location: Derbyshire, UK

Posted 09 February 2011 - 15:10

It didn't work :rolleyes:

WHYYYYYYY MEEEEEEEEE????

Application not installed.

With a little green tick next to it, like it wants to taunt me!

I'm using the Japanese Jellyfish 9 Rom, which is based on froyo and shows up as android 2.2 on the about page.

#22 Singh400

Singh400

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 02-February 10

Posted 09 February 2011 - 15:37

It's because flash isn't supported on whatever processor the San Fran/ZTE Blade uses.

#23 jerzdawg

jerzdawg

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 09-October 02
  • Location: new jersey

Posted 09 February 2011 - 15:43

yea.. it might be the phone that doesnt support it. I know it shows up on my Droid X but not on my wifes Samsung

#24 Teebor

Teebor

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 12-January 10

Posted 09 February 2011 - 15:48

yea.. it might be the phone that doesnt support it. I know it shows up on my Droid X but not on my wifes Samsung


Which Samsung does your wife have? The Galaxy S definetely has it

#25 NAT1V3

NAT1V3

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 25-January 07
  • Location: Seattle, WA

Posted 09 February 2011 - 16:00

I'm almost certain your processor does not support it (Qualcomm MSM 7227 600MHz) even if it did the phone runs 2.1 Eclair by default. Sorry :(

#26 OP Mark

Mark

    (: ollǝɥ

  • Joined: 22-October 04
  • Location: Derbyshire, UK

Posted 09 February 2011 - 16:16

That explains it. Oh well, I did without it when I had an iPhone :)

On a side note, is there any way to get iplayer working on it?

#27 AJerman

AJerman

    Boomer Sooner!

  • Joined: 24-July 02
  • Location: Raleigh, NC
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 09 February 2011 - 17:53

Oh, yeah, if you have a 600 MHz processor in that phone, then even if you could manage to get it to install, it would run like crap. It really needs at least 1 GHz to run well.

#28 vetFred Derf

Fred Derf

    Klaatu barada nikto

  • Joined: 30-December 02
  • Location: ɐpɐuɐɔ 'oʇuoɹoʇ

Posted 09 February 2011 - 18:24

This is my first day using android, am i missing something?...

Isn't it built in to units that ship with Froyo?

Perhaps it is already installed on your model.

edit:
Too late. CPU doesn't support it.

#29 san.W10

san.W10

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 19-March 08

Posted 15 February 2011 - 17:17

even for me it says the same - not found or swf... result

that QR code - requested item not found

i have samsung galaxy 551 with 2.2 froyo.

it has youtube app which works, but no flash player.



edit
understood why its not supported, 667MHz cpu :D

#30 san.W10

san.W10

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 19-March 08

Posted 16 February 2011 - 06:04

Posted Image



andorid makert website shows Flash is not compatible with my phone :D

just came to know about android market website :p