The message reads:
Are you deleting because you are concerned about Facebook's Terms of Service? This was a mistake that we have now corrected. You own the information you put on Facebook and you control what happens to it. We are sorry for the confusion.
Users deleting their Facebook account will permanently lose all their content and be unable to restore their account.