F.E.A.R. Multiplayer demo on September 29th

Following the massive success of the single player demo for Monolith's upcoming horror-themed shooter F.E.A.R., Gamespot announced yesterday that their DLX download service will play home to the multiplayer demo on September 29th at 8:00 AM PDT (11:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM GMT). F.E.A.R. itself won't be in stores until October 18th.

The demo will clock in around 550 mb according to Gamespot and sport two maps. The first map is called Factory which will be a Deathmactch map, and support Team Deathmatch, Slow-motion Team Deathmatch and Slow-motion Deathmatch. The second map is called Facility which is a Capture the Flag map, and this map will support Slow-motion Capture the Flag. The demo will support 16 players over the internet, LAN play will not be available in the demo.

Report a problem with article
Previous Story

Apple Releases 10 'Critical' Security Fixes

Next Story

Microsoft AntiSpyware vs Messenger Plus! Round 2 - KO

0 Comments

Commenting is disabled on this article.

There are no comments