Gruber on iOS 7: "All the leaks are wrong"

Speaking on this week's episode of his The Talk Show podcast, John Gruber (Daring Fireball), who is known to have many deep ties with Apple, has shared all he knows about what Apple has planned for WWDC 2013 tomorrow.

Gruber outlines in the podcast that he knows "almost absolutely nothing" about Apple's plans for iOS 7, but does note that a source tells him "all the leaks are wrong". In the past few months we've heard Jony Ive has taken the helm of software design at Apple, and that the next iteration of the firm's mobile OS will include a cleaner, flatter design.

I know almost absolutely nothing. I don't think I've been this ignorant of what's coming, software-wise, for a keynote since the iPhone 1 back in 2007. Which is great, I'm super excited about [iOS 7].

The one thing I keep hearing over and over again from friends who would know is; the one world I keep hearing is that some of the stuff they're going to show is "polarising".

And I also heard from somebody that just "all the leaks are wrong." Which is interesting. I have no idea what to make of it.

WWDC 2013 kicks off at 10:00 AM PDT (13:00 PM EDT, 18:00 PM GMT). Neowin will be offering coverage of all major announcements from Apple's annual developers conference.

Source: The Talk Show via MacRumorsImage via 9to5Mac

Previous Story
Not just fantasy: Control a flying robot with your brain
Next Story
AdDuplex CEO offers teasers about new Windows Phone 8 stats