WindowsAndMe is a new website launched by Microsoft. It will be the place where the Windows community at large will come together to share their experiences, explore the magical world of Windows and learn to make the most of their digital experience. Share your experiences, voice your opinion & learn from other Windows users to get more out of your PC experience. We have a panel of “Windows Gurus” who can help you with your questions or concerns. As a member of Windows and Me, you will be informed about the trendiest new features and innovations in the world of Windows. Also, we have some great partnerships in place to give you exclusive offers. We encourage you to visit the site regularly to enjoy these benefits.
Editorial Note: The authenticity of this site has not been verified and has been questioned by many of our members. Please use caution when entering any personal information into this website.
Update: Microsoft India have confirmed through email that the site is legit and also asked us to remove the domain info, so please do not repost it.

It's magical how you get infected by malware inspite of having an updated AV, how BSODs pop up with no apparent reason, how money flies from your pockets into MS's.... it must be magic!
XD
In this context it is used as subject, therefore, you are indeed right, it should be Windows and I.
On the other hand, in colloquial informal British English people say 'you and me' and use it as an object in sentences- and this is what confuses many people.
Last edited by ricknl on 30 Jun 2008 - 14:20
And it's hosted on Rackspace?
it's sick
Wouldn't Microsoft be using silverlight?
Many things point to the fact that this is not an official Microsoft site. One (parhaps a bit hard to see) is that the logo in the lower right contains the "pitch" (Your potential. Our passion.) in the upper left corner instead of the lower right. There are often very strict rules of how you can use a logo and I don't think that's allowed.
Definitely not a Microsoft website (hate spelling things wrong) :p
Here's an odd thing. Check out this page:
http://www.windowsandme.com/AboutUs.aspx
Check the source code - there's a reference to an internal URL (http://192.168.0.14/microsoft/...) - so fake it hurts!
I am not sure whether its Microsoft developed site or not.. I can check that with Microsoft India team.
Thank you.
Microsoft India have officially informed all of us (Indian / South Asian MVPs) via our officially MVP mailing list about this project of their. Many of South Asian MVPs have done beta testing for the web site including me and have had plenty of email communication with MSFT employees in between with their official email IDs (few I am not allowed to disclose).
Anyway, would be asking MS India officially about any email address in which you may send your email to have an official confirmation on the web site !!!
As all communication were under NDA
Thank you,
Regards,
Saurav Basu
Microsoft MVP 2007 – 2008 (Windows / Shell)
https://mvp.support.microsoft.com/profile/Saurav.Basu
http://www.blogs.ivarta.com/blog-columns-SauravBasu-1.htm
But wouldn't a "test" site be blocked off from normal traffic? Also, Microsoft wants to avoid remembering people about "Windows Millennium Edition" so why would they name the site "Windows and Me"... it sounds a lot like WindowsMe... especially since Microsoft even asks everyone to use a lower case "e" in their marketing for WindowsMe... (link)
The profile you are looking for does not exist...
Also the site looks awful, it cannot be a Microsoft site!
It does exist (I can see it, ahem). But my god that's an awful site.
So how something like this ended on the frontpage of Neowin
You are need to have an Authentic live ID to view My profile
As for my self being an MVP or not, please visit http://www.microsoft.com/india/mvp/indiamvp.aspx which contains the list of Indian Names
Anyway hopefully we may expect some official news (may be a press release) by Monday from MSFT
Thank you,
Regards,
Saurav Basu
Microsoft MVP 2007 - 2008 (Windows / Shell)
https://mvp.support.microsoft.com/profile/Saurav.Basu
And to be even more fussy the MVP guidelines state that you shouldn't have your area in your signatures, emails etc. Although no-one ever pays attention to t hat
This site has sadly fallen to a new low. ):
Remove from front page please.
This just screams fake, MS might have intended to release a site like this but this is certainly not it, and I would trust this site about as far as I can throw a sack full of anvils.
I'm pretty sure what they mean is:
"Discover the magic right in your PC"
Or Maybe is an inside beta in india, but somehow they went public, maybe without knowing.
So Neowin is just a big spam and phishing promoter now?
"Member E-Mail ID:"? That's not anywhere near MS. And the most obvious would be the WHOIS info posted above.
Why this article is still up and featured on the frontpage, even though the editor notes it doesn't seem to be a trustful site, is beyond me.
Last edited by trashpickinman on 29 Jun 2008 - 04:04
"in the microsoft Web sad Windows vista his Support DirectX 10.1 .but my computer update to Sp1 don,t DirectX 10.1 . DirectX 10.1 cancel support to Vista Sp1?"
?! me not understand engrish
Oh dear, I sincerely hope the MS spokesperson, who you obviously spoke to, did not use that exact language. I mean come on..."The windowsandme.com site is done by Microsoft"
Yes, yes I can just see them saying that now <doh>
goombahs
Last edited by divadiow on 29 Jun 2008 - 08:51