Microsoft holding Windows 8/Phone app builder summit Thursday

If you have always wanted to make an app for Windows 8 or Windows Phone but want to get some helpful tips from people who have released their own, Microsoft has something coming up Thursday that you may want to check out.

It's called the App Builder Virtual Summit and, yes, that does mean you can attend in the privacy of your own home. The online event will begin tomorrow starting at 9 a.m. Pacific Time (noon Eastern Time) and continue until 12:30 p.m. Pacific Time (3:30 p.m. Eastern Time). During that period, app creators can learn from both Microsoft reps as well as app builders on how to make the best apps for the company's PC and mobile platforms.

The speakers in the virtual summit include Jonathan Peppers of Hitcents, the developers of the hit game "Draw a Stickman: EPIC," along with Chevon Christie, the lead Windows developer for its recent photo editor for Windows 8. The summit will also feature experienced iOS and Android app makers as they talk about how they made the move to making apps for Microsoft's operating systems.

The virtual summit will also include help on how to monetize apps via ads and in-app purchases, along with some extra advice from Steven Guggenheimer, Microsoft's corporate vice president and chief evangelist for Windows. The App Builder Virtual Summit is free to attend.

Source: Microsoft | Image via Microsoft

Previous Story
Microsoft teams up IE with DailyBurn to help people get fit
Next Story
Call of Duty: Ghosts to be shown at next Xbox event May 21st