Microsoft releases Xbox 'teaser trailer' video for Gamescom 2014

Europe's largest gaming trade show is almost upon us once again. Gamescom 2014 will take place in Cologne, Germany, from August 13 to 17, and as usual, we're expecting to hear plenty of exciting news about the latest games, including many for the latest PS4 and Xbox One consoles. 

Microsoft has announced that its main Xbox briefing will be held on the day before the show officially kicks off, on August 12. Sony will also hold its main conference on the same day, although its event will be a few hours later. 

To mark the announcement, Microsoft has released a 'teaser trailer' video, sharing some of what it's got lined up for Gamescom 2014: 

Some of the main highlights will include: 

  • World premiere of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Multiplayer - August 11 (1700 GMT / 1800 BST / 1900 CEST)
  • Main Xbox Briefing - August 12 (1200 GMT / 1300 BST / 1400 CEST) 
  • Xbox Briefing After-Show - Immediately after the Xbox Briefing 
  • Daily updates on all of the top Xbox gaming news, including "some big surprises you will not want to miss"

This year, you'll be able to follow everything - including the live Xbox Briefing - through a range of options: 

  • Xbox Live 
  • Xbox.com
  • On Windows Phone 
  • Via the Xbox Twitch channel

...and of course, we'll bring you news of any major announcements right here on Neowin, so stay tuned! 

Report a problem with article
Previous Story

Microsoft's case against Samsung becomes clear, documents contain lots of fun information

Next Story

Samsung Galaxy Mega stops a bullet, saves a life

3 Comments

Commenting is disabled on this article.

Looking forward to Quantum Break demo at Gamescom. Quantum Break and Halo 5 means 2015 is going to be an amazing year for Xbox One.