New Xbox.com design coming tomorrow

With the upcoming release of the Xbox 360 dashboard, already available to a select group of beta testers and everyone else later on this year, Xbox.com is also getting a redesign, which is scheduled to launch tomorrow.

Starting tomorrow at 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT / 9:00 AM GMT, Xbox.com and the Xbox forums will be unavailable for a short period of time, as both the site and forum prepare for a major overhaul.

Some of the features from the Xbox 360 dashboard will be available on Xbox.com, including:

  • Browser based Avatar editor - You can customize, edit and style your Avatar from your browser. You will even be able to preview available items before you purchase clothes.
  • Combined views of messages, friend and game requests.
  • Improved notification of your account subscription.
  • Family Safety improvements to better understand what your family is doing and how they are using Xbox LIVE.
  • Play web-based games with your Xbox LIVE friends on your web browser or Windows Phone 7.
  • Marketplace will be getting a better improved search and more intuitive ways to browse and filter your selections.

Thanks to GP007 for pointing this out on the forums!

Report a problem with article
Previous Story

Microsoft announces Office 365

Next Story

New Version 260.89 WHQL Certified nVidia Drivers Released

13 Comments - Add comment