Xbox 360 to debut on MTV tonight

Tonight, Microsoft officially stops refusing to comment on rumour and speculation and starts talking cold, hard fact about Xbox 360 - the next-generation Xbox console, which will launch later this year (possibly November) according to Bill Gates.

The console will be unveiled in a 30-minute broadcast on MTV in North America, taking place at 21:30 EDT, which, just to clarify, is around 02:30 British Summer Time and 03:30 CEST for anybody reading this from Europe who plans to stay up and follow the inevitable coverage of the show on the Internet. Microsoft has already said that it will demonstrate "the Xbox vision for the next generation," which "ensures that the user experience is always connected, always personalised and always in high definition".

News source: GamesIndustry.biz

Report a problem with article
Previous Story

Kojima working on new game

Next Story

MPAA targets TV download sites

1 Comments

Commenting is disabled on this article.