UFO Found on Ocean Floor ?

An ocean exploration team led by Swedish researcher Peter Lindberg has found what some are suggesting is a crashed flying saucer.

Lindberg's team, which has had success in the past recovering sunken ships and cargo, was using sonar to look for the century-old wreck of a ship that went down carrying several cases of a super-rare champagne. Instead, the team discovered what it claims is a mysterious round object that might (or might not) be extraterrestrial.

Lindberg explained to local media that his crew discovered, on the 300-foot-deep ocean floor between Finland and Sweden, "a large circle, about 60 feet in diameter. You see a lot of weird stuff in this job, but during my 18 years as a professional I have never seen anything like this. The shape is completely round."

Adding to the mystery at the bottom of the Gulf of Bothnia, Lindberg said he saw evidence of scars or marks disturbing the environment nearby, suggesting the object somehow moved across the ocean floor to where his team found it.

Lindberg said his team has neither the interest nor the resources to further investigate the anomaly. Deep ocean research is time-consuming and expensive. If the object were indeed a flying saucer, recovering it could potentially be worth millions or billions of dollars.

more & video

It's actually 60 meters in diameter not 60 feet, which makes this pretty massive.

I really hope someone goes down to check this out... seems strange to me why they don't want anything to do with it unless they were told to walk away ... shiftyninja.gifalien.gif

I wish they would at least investigate ... even if it is a rock formation, at least go and see, part of research ...

hell 100m is not even that deep (well, it is but it is not)

"2011-09-07

(Operation Baltic Discovery)

We are in negotiations!