Any.DO

Silencer

I am pretty new in the mobile app field as I only recently got myself the Samsung Galaxy S2. Nonetheless, I was hungry enough to try out the thousands of apps on the Android Marketplace. One of the first few apps which I downloaded happened to be a task management or To-Do list app called Any.DO, which I so desperately need.

Simply said, Any.DO, allows you to add tasks that you wish to accomplish by a specific day or time. One can easily add a task by typing it in the field or by using Android?s speech recognition software.

Furthermore, you can easily synchronize your tasks with your Google or Gmail account which is beneficial for those who work on both a computer and on their mobile devices. To add on, if you?re into white or if your phone has a white exterior you can match it up with the white theme available for the app. However, I still prefer the sleek black theme.

Screenshot-1-343x550.jpg

The only drawback so far with this version, or maybe I have yet to discover it, there isn?t an option to automatically synchronize it with your Google/Gmail account every hour or so. So I hope the team behind Any.DO will cater to my feature request.

The review of the Any.DO app can be found here

BetaAddict

Tried it a while back and found it to have a very sleek WP7 Metro-like feel to it and the black theme really shows how black the SGS2 screen can go, which is impressive. Lack of syncing function or deskop/webapp function kind of limits it's usefulness for now, but it is a very well designed to-do list for people who have a ton of little things to keep track of everyday. For the rest of us, something like Evernote has a broad enough feature set to suffice.

• Like 1
Silencer