Is this a busted capacitor?

My Audioengine 5s have been bad for a while now; the right speaker has violent pops and loud noise, a problem which started gradually to the point where it's intolerable now. I always suspected that something was wrong with the built-in amplifier located in the left speaker. Today I decided to open it up and see if I could see anything obviously bad. 

I'm not too familiar with electronics and certainly could not attempt any reparation myself, but at least I'd like to know if this is a busted capacitor:

59q58l8h.jpg

All photos here: http://imgur.com/a/iAFXy

Yes

It's bloated, it's dying or dead, but the repair's quite easy, I have no experience with soldering and successfully managed to repair my old Sammy 22 inch (3 caps dead) monitor

a messy repair shouldn't worry you, so long as the solder doesn't make a short circuit, and most likely all the parts you'll need are available on ebay for $30 US or less

(up to ?20 UK)

edit

BiGdUsTy is correct, the one behind it looks like it needs replacing too, (after checking your gallery)

Edited by Aheer.R.S.

Fair chance since the top is bulging outwards. A normal cap should be flat.

Replacing caps is easy if you have the replacement part, a soldering iron, and solder.

Do you think this might be worth it to bring to an electronics store for repair? I have none of these tools and it was already touchy taking these photos without tearing anything apart. The speakers are worth about 300$ and otherwise sound really good.

It sort of looks like one, but I'm not too sure. Is it actually bulging or is that an illusion/trick of the light?

Do you think this might be worth it to bring to an electronics store for repair? I have none of these tools and it was already touchy taking these photos without tearing anything apart.

Only if they don't try to charge you a fortune to replace a few caps. Alternatively, do you know anyone who is handy with such things?