Question about partner always holding on my part of the money

So, I'm a graphic designer and web designer. I'm doing freelance work with a friend I know. He has the clients and they are his clients and he gets 50 percent of the cut even though I do most of the work when it comes to WordPress design and update. I can't complain when I can't find clients on my own.

What really pi**y me off is that he holds my part of the money when the job is done for weeks and even a month when he already got the check from the client. Even worst I did some tech support for one of his clients and need business email from godaddy. I had to pay $96 for 5 emails which was okay because I would get the money back when the check came in. Well, check came in and now he want me to give him $250 for shirts and will pay me back in 2 weeks. I'm f*cking up set now because he still owe me from the part of the profit from of my tech support I did on my own and the $96 I had to pay for the email out of my pocket. He said that I will get part of the profit from the shirt sells but I can't stand this type of treatment. I'm flipping out because he always does this crap.

So, I'm a graphic designer and web designer. I'm doing freelance work with a friend I know. (...)

Stop right there. He is not your friend, he is your business partner. Get that? If you don't like or feel abused, talk with him and sort it out, because from your description he seems like a "pimp" and you...well you get it. Not saying it's like that but not all the times it is like that. So after you talked with him and if you still are in the same situation then start getting the clients you need and step away from your friend. People that mixes business with friendships are gonna realize sooner or later that it's pretty much like a marriage, minus the sex part (and even that...)  :laugh:

Also do you have a contract with him? No? Sucks for you...