Star Citizen - Arena Commander 1.0

These are some screenshots I took earlier that I thought I would share with the folks here on Neowin. This is a game I've been backing since the Kickstarter a couple of years ago. The game has made incredible progress this past year, with the recent 1.0 release adding fifteen ships to the game. Already the graphics are extremely impressive and the gameplay is very enjoyable. I'll follow up this post with some screenshots of the racing mode and Broken Moon map.

Anyway, hope you enjoy. :)

vKr7heZ.jpg

94LzCwg.jpg

EZS8510.jpg

JVuOnl5.jpg

9QH1vEO.jpg

Such a pretty game. I just hope they release in a timely manner. I don't do early access anymore.

Such a pretty game. I just hope they release in a timely manner. I don't do early access anymore.

Why do people care if it released in timely manner or not?   What I hate is when games are release way too early. This last year has been full of buggy and incomplete games with producers who are trying to make quick buck rather then interest of gamers or consumers in mind.  I wish most games were delayed a year or more.  It more important to get the game right then releasing it early. 

• Like 1

To be fair this game is never going to be released in the traditional manner. It's a continual development process, as while Squadron 42

• 2 weeks later...