Do You Use the Windows 10 Mail App?

Do You Use the Windows 10 Mail App?  

78 members have voted

1. 1. Do You Use the Windows 10 Mail App?

• Yes
    • No

I do, but find it harder and harder to use.

However having different accounts in one app makes things easier when checking.

Don't have a full version of Office 365 (only a student edition while I'm studying) so don't want to install full on Outlook as it's a bit too expensive to pay for it all the time.

I've never really liked the look of it, however I use Outlook 2016 which is the best desktop client for Exchange Inbox's on Windows in my opinion.

• Like 1

Not really. I set it up once so I could check out the notifications center in action, but I don't think I've opened it since. If I need to go to the inbox I just go to hotmail.com.

I do all my emailing through the browser portals for GMail and HotMail (Live). I don't think I've used a desktop email client at home in over 4 years. Does the W10 client have any worthwhile advantages over the web portals that I should know about (other than notifications, which my phone already does for me if needed)?

I do but just because of notifications. The app is not good. And a while back it stopped keeping the sidebar hidden, it keeps forgetting that I want it that way. It used to.

Practically nonexistent load times, no ads, no useless bits (like skype or gmails chat client loading up in the sidebar)

I've been using the mail client since win8, for webmail services it's awesome.

I have a choice to use it, or use Yahoo's webmail UI. 

I use the app of course. It's quite RAM efficient too compared to browser tabs, and all the accounts are in one place. Can't complain. Not really missing anything I need. Dunno why they keep removing and re-adding and removing the pop-out window feature tho.

It's such a shame.

Why Microsoft doesn't make it slightly better, I don't know.