[Help] Reverting to Single OS system

Linux noob here: I have a dual boot system right now (dual hard drives - XP/Fedora) and I'm removing the drive with Fedora on it. How do I remove GRUB from my XP drive? Is it as simple as just removing the (slave) Fedora drive and then let XP go when I start it back up? Thanks for any help!

next time when u install fedora

install as expert via the install prompt when u boot from cd

and when u come to grub settings on one of the install screens

click advanced

and do not select MBR, select the other option

and go into fdisk or cdfisk *if u become proficient* and make that partition active

when u remove that active partition, and set ur xp partition to active again, it will just boot into windows as normal :)

nice hu.

Well, I don't want to lose information on my windows partition and I'm not installing Fedora on this system again, so neither of those will really help.

There's nothing I can do from the linux side to remove it?

Or if I go with the first suggestion, what kind of info would I lose? How important is it?

Well, I don't want to lose information on my windows partition and I'm not installing Fedora on this system again, so neither of those will really help.

There's nothing I can do from the linux side to remove it?

Or if I go with the first suggestion, what kind of info would I lose? How important is it?

Read Fedora's documentation. I am pretty sure they have a procedure on how to remove Fedora painlessly. I know that RedHat included the procedure in their docs. I will look for the link and post it for you, if you need me to....

you can also boot off of your winxp cd and do fixmbr when you get into recovery console

Yeah, I tried that earlier but when it says press F2 to enter recovery console it asks for some disk and that's as far as I could get... :huh:

What'd I do wrong?