I just started playing it this past weekend and didn't see a topic for it here so figured I'd start one.

I don't think I'm very far in... I just got to my first Cauldren (currently saved at the boss fight at the end?)  I don't want to say much more yet for fear of spoilers but if you're playing it and past me that should mean something to you and if you're not I'm hoping it's just jibberish.

Anyway overall I'm enjoying the game.  The graphics are beautiful and it's only the second game I got (the other being Deus Ex) that supports HDR on my TV (using a launch PS4, I don't have a Pro).  The story is good so far but again I don't feel like I'm far in and it's still mostly a mystery so it could either blow my mind or disappoint as it fills in at this point.

I'm an "open world" type gamer and it feels a little less open and a little more Story based then I'd prefer but it's still very good and I fully understand most people don't like games as open as I do.  I'd say it's more like Witcher then Elder Scrolls in it's level of openness.  Also like Witcher you are a specific person instead of getting to make your own.  That was one (VERY MINOR) thing I didn't like about Witcher but I at least understood it there because it's based off of books about the character.  Here it's a new IP so I don't know why the couldn't have given you some basic hair/eye/skin tone/build customizations and perhaps a sex selection option but oh well.  Again it's VERY minor I feel like if the protagonist was male there would have been an outcry from SJWs about not having a female option... but it's fine to have only a female.

On a side note the main character does remind me a lot of Merida from Disney's Brave (which is a good thing as I loved Brave).  Anyone else get that?