• Sign in to Neowin Faster!

    Create an account on Neowin to contribute and support the site.

Sign in to follow this  

Reminder: The Splatoon 2 Global Testfire Starts Today, With Two Arenas Confirmed

Recommended Posts

Andrew    2,861
Quote

 

The Reef and Musselforge Fitness / Barnacle Sports Club

by Thomas Whitehead

 

The Splatoon 2 Global Testfire is almost upon us, running from 24th to 26th March; it'll be a nice chance to get hands on with the upcoming sequel.

 

The weapons on offer will include Splat Dualies and "remixed" versions of the Splat Roller and Splat Charger, but Nintendo has also confirmed the relatively obvious in outlining the two arenas that will alternate during the online sessions. These will be The Reef and Musselforge Fitness / Barnacle Sports Club, pictured below.

 

March 24

12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET / 19:00 - 19:59 GMT / 20:00 - 20:59 CET

8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET / 03:00 - 03:59 GMT / 04:00 - 04:59 CET (25th March EU)

 

March 25

4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET / 11:00 - 11:59 GMT / 12:00 - 12:59 CET

12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET / 19:00 - 19:59 GMT / 20:00 - 20:59 CET

8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET / 04:00 - 04:59 BST / 05:00 - 05:59 CET (26th March EU)

 

March 26

4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET / 12:00 - 12:59 BST / 13:00 - 13:59 CET

 

Source

 

:woot:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Andrew    2,861

Welp, it's a day one purchase for me :drool: So much fun

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
LimeMaster    15,601

For some reason I thought you would have already played this before. Oh well, I guess it's good that Nintendo are still able to make people hyped over it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Andrew    2,861
13 hours ago, LimeMaster said:

For some reason I thought you would have already played this before. Oh well, I guess it's good that Nintendo are still able to make people hyped over it.

I still play Splatoon 1 :yes:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
LimeMaster    15,601
1 hour ago, Andrew said:

I still play Splatoon 1 :yes:

Oh, I see. Thry look really similar if I'm being honest.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.