BT home hub blocking VPN?

I use OpenVPN and had no issues when i was with sky.

Switched to BT, got their home hub 4, Open VPN worked fine for a few weeks until 3 days ago, when i tried connecting using OpenVPN the hub switched off, restarted and now i can no longer connect using Open VPN.

I'm pretty sure it's the BT home hub that is causing the problem, anything i can do about it??

Have you tried turning on "Port Clamping" in the Advanced Settings. 

http://192.168.1.1/0000013200/gui/#/broadband/vpn

On that page. 

There could be a million and one things though, Give us more detail. You say you are using OpenVPN, What provider or roll your own? 

I'm a bit new to VPN's, so (i know it's not secure) i use FreeVPN certificates and their servers to connect to.

Connecting using any of the provided certificates i get 

UDP: Connection reset by peer (WSAECONNRESET) (code=10054)

over and over. 

then i'll get 

TLS Error: TLS key negotiation failed to occur within 60 seconds (check your network connectivity)
TLS Error: TLS handshake failed
Fatal TLS error (check_tls_errors_co), restarting

What exactly? So why use one then? Anyway did you try what I said on the BT Home Hub? Which home hub version it? I have the latest one recently due to where I am living, I had the one previously. They are a bit fisher price but generally OK for the average home users. I am planning on replacing it with a Dreytek modem asap. Anyway I digress. I have tried to use openVPN and it seems to connect fine, That is just a roll your own type VPN though with the VPN client on the iPhone...

Give us some more info and we might be able to help...

Either that or geo location circumvention to watch __insert_fav_stream_company__