Not interested in Neowin anymore

texas_signmaker    25

I've been visiting Neowin for over 15 years and during the last 2-3 years I've felt the news content has gone seriously down-hill.  I feel like every other post is trying to sell me something.  I'm interested in less then 5% of the news posts.  Right now there is a post about some game character I've never heard of making a cameo in another game that I've never heard of.  The AMOUNT of news posts is up but the quality is DOWN.  Overwhelmingly the posts are selling something or about some "deal".  Seriously they are just posting anything now.

I'm not sure if the people posting are just trying to get as much posted as they can, but they need to realize that I'm not alone in my feeling.  I used to see most stories get comments on them but many now don't because they are not interesting.  I feel like scrolling the main page is like visiting some scam website with ads every two seconds about stories selling me stuff.  Feel "fake news-y" 

I wish the content would get back to where it was.  I really enjoyed Neowin but feel it's total junk now.  Please get it back to where it was!  Reduce the ads and amount of news posts and raise the bar again!

• Like 12

Barney T.    2,166

Sorry that you feel that way. I've been a member here for many years also and find that the community makes this site, not the ads or deals. Subscribing to the site reduces these tremendously, but that is for each member to decide. I've always found answers to the questions that I asked here, both as a member and as a staffer. There are areas of this site that I do not follow, and every website has their share of trolls who are mostly members who come and go, but in all, I think that most members are genuine in their desire to help the Neowin community. 

• Like 1

cork1958    1,132