• Sign in to Neowin Faster!

Create an account on Neowin to contribute and support the site.

Windows 10 May 2019 Update; when will it be publically available?

kiddingguy    49

I'm not sure if, and if so, this is the right way/thread to ask, but when do you guys think Microsoft will officially release the 2019H1/May update?

Date & time 😀

Will it be next week on Patch Tuesday, or another day somewhere this month?

adrynalyne    11,066
21 minutes ago, kiddingguy said:

I'm not sure if, and if so, this is the right way/thread to ask, but when do you guys think Microsoft will officially release the 2019H1/May update?

Date & time 😀

Will it be next week on Patch Tuesday, or another day somewhere this month?

I wouldn’t expect it before the last Tuesday of the month. No I have no inside knowledge, just a theory. 

George P    5,059

I also think it'll be towards the end of the month.    I think they want to double check and make sure they don't run into another issue like with 1809.     It's fun to guess though.

Zagadka    3,965

The real question is "how long after it is publicly available should you trust it"

• Like 1

Xenon    4,812
15 minutes ago, Zagadka said:

The real question is "how long after it is publicly available should you trust it"

I think on my non critical machine I am gonna do it release day. My work notebook, might wait a while. There does seem to be a lot more testing than the last couple of releases. 

George P    5,059
44 minutes ago, Zagadka said:

Good question, but this is the first update they've had in release preview for this long I think.   You could always roll back at least.

goretsky    1,003

Hello,

I don't think there's been any announcement yet about when it will be generally available to the public.  Windows 10 Version 1903 (19H1) still has not appeared on the Windows 10 ISO download site for consumers or Microsoft's Volume Servicing License Center (VSLC) that I'm aware of.

Regards,

Aryeh Goretsky

adrynalyne    11,066