• Sign in to Neowin Faster!

Create an account on Neowin to contribute and support the site.

Sign in to follow this  

Motherboard Recommendations

Newb    2

Hey!

I am planning on buying a new motherboard because my old mobo just goes to silicon heaven (dead). What can you recommend me for a budget of $100-$120 that i wont have a problem if I would upgrade my other parts in the future. I am new to buying motherboards and i dont know what to get.

My specs:

Ryzen 5 1400 3.2ghz

Gigabyte Ga-a320m-ds2 (my dead mobo)

Deepcool DE600 600watts

Deepcool Smarter (mATX case)

Gtx 1050 ti OC 4gb gddr5

I am also thinking if I should replace my Case as well, what do you guys think? Should i get an ATX or mATX?

Riva    1,338

I would go for an Asus for durability and an X470 for as much as forward compatibility as possible with the upcoming Ryzen 4th gen. Thats a 100$-200$ range

• Like 2

Newb    2
13 minutes ago, Riva said:

I would go for an Asus for durability and an X470 for as much as forward compatibility as possible with the upcoming Ryzen 4th gen. Thats a 100$-200$ range

Thanks for the suggestion 🙂 I'll look that up

Jim K    15,701

Your "old" board isn't under warranty? This is a terrible time to be looking for a board (practically no stock, at least here in the U.S.). Depending on your budget and with your current specs...probably a nice cheap ASUS, ASrock (or whatever) A320 or B450 chipset board would do... especially if you intend on just keeping the same setup for a few years.

Just a terrible time to be looking at boards. So, your current choices may be significantly limited.

• Like 1

Newb    2
1 hour ago, Jim K said: