Colorado Football Coach

He doesn't deserve it..

It is a coache's responsibility to stand by his players. He simply said that he would stand by his players. THAT IS WHAT A COACH IS SUPPOSED TO DO.

As for his comments regarding the girl's ability, they are true. The truth may hurt, but brutal honesty is not a reason to suspend a coach. A deserving guy was not awarded a scholarship just so the University could be a trailblazer.

If I was a coach, I would want the best players possible, not someone that the administration shoved down my throat.

So you make this forum thread and give no info?  I mean I know what has happened at Colorado, but I do not know what the coach said.

Well, there has been a previous thread regarding some of the things Barnett has said in the past. This has been a culmination of what's been going on.

The post was made as the news conference to put the coach on administrative leave was going on. No news sources as of yet. It's now been posted.

was barnett the guy that came from northwestern? no wait, that was darnell something? i can't remember. it's just a messed up situation there, and i'm sure many other schools are ****ing their pants hoping nothing surfaces, cuz this stuff happens everywhere.

was barnett the guy that came from northwestern? no wait, that was darnell something? i can't remember. it's just a messed up situation there, and i'm sure many other schools are ****ing their pants hoping nothing surfaces, cuz this stuff happens everywhere.

Yeah, he was the former coach from Northwestern.

He doesn't deserve it..

It is a coache's responsibility to stand by his players. He simply said that he would stand by his players. THAT IS WHAT A COACH IS SUPPOSED TO DO.

As for his comments regarding the girl's ability, they are true. The truth may hurt, but brutal honesty is not a reason to suspend a coach. A deserving guy was not awarded a scholarship just so the University could be a trailblazer.