A quantum theory poll

Which branch of quantum theory do you think will win out in the end?  

32 members have voted

1. 1. Which branch of quantum theory do you think will win out in the end?

• Loop quantum gravity
    • String theory
    • An amalgam of the two
    • They're both completely wrong
    • What is a quantum?

So, what do YOU think about the current quantum theories floating around today? Also, would any actual scientists (I take a passionate interest in these things, but I'm not a scientist... yet) care to give us their views on this matter?

ZTrang, knowing neowin userbase(and confirming above by mswarts's stupid post), very few people here know about, and much less understand what you asked, so you shouldn't expect many intelligent answers.

MxxCon, seriously, why are you harrassing me? It's been several threads and PMs now. That's enough-- Back off. I know both string theory and loop quantum gravity, and they are both nonsense. There is nothing left to chance.

And having so many posts, MxxCon, you must be very wise, and with all that wisdom, you must have noticed the poll asked "What do YOU think?" not "What does MxxCon feel about mswarts' post and the probability of useful posts from Neowin users?" -- You'll notice, Ztrang capitalized (I can only assume to emphasize) "YOU" in both the thread description AND his initial post. He must have felt it was pretty important, but since you are more wise...

Edited by mswarts

I know what string theory is, but I haven't heard of loop quantum gravity :unsure: String theory sure is interesting though :yes: A week or so ago, I was able to see Brian Greene speak about string theory, it was an awesome speech (Y)

MxxCon, seriously, why are you harrassing me? It's been several threads and PMs now. That's enough-- Back off. I know both string theory and loop quantum gravity, and they are both nonsense. There is nothing left to chance.