Fedora Core 2 By A Beginner

This is my review of the lastest version of Fedora Core 2 (Linux). I am pretty much a complete beginner when it comes to this, so i thought a beginners view would be a good place to start for a review for beginners ;). I think linux needs to be more user friendly to open up its potential market share (i know some die hards think this is 'selling out') and i think i beginners opinion is a good way to start. I'll just finish this introduction with the fact i am extremely competent with windows and spend most of my time on neowin helping out in hardware so please no n00b flames, your kind are welcome on other boards.

The Review - Sorry, its long!

After installing various Mandrake distributions since 9.0 released (last year) as a dual boot with my Windows XP partition I decided to broaden my horizons. Don?t let this fool you, I?m a lazy geek and so, when Linux used to annoy me I?d go back to windows. This means that I?ll on average use Linux for about half an hour a week when I?m bored.