MS Plus! for WinXP

altezza

I think that MS Plus! for WinXP is waste of money and slows computer performance. Even I have not tried Plus for WinXP yet, I just had it enough because the previous versions of Plus for Win95 & 98 have made my computer performance slower :disappoin

WinXP alone already have very nice wallpapers and three colour schemes. More than adequate for me :D

DjmUK

I realise you are a newbie here - cool.

With this topic it has already been discussed, try running a search for winxp plus or something to that affect and join in that thread. Maybe all your answers are lying right there waiting for you :rambo:

configure
slows computer performance.
Those nice lil sounds, and all those effect did this. :)
Even I have not tried Plus for WinXP yet
I think you should not conclude it and not recomend it to other users unless you've personally tried it out. :ermm:
WinXP alone already have very nice wallpapers and three colour schemes.
You can get more than that on XP Plus. ;)

Same as you, I wouldn't install MS XP Plus cuz I like to keep things as simple as possible :D

Rudy

Well Plus! XP would be worth it if they would include a whole bunch of skins and stuff, but no they decided to include some crappy wmp8 skins and a nice picture for u wallpaper so "when" u use ur wmp8 u have the same theme ooooohhhh isn't that just awesome???...oh i forgot bout the nice lil icon for the recycle bin.....kinda look dumb cuz "my computer" and "my network places"'s icons are still the same!!

MS miss the biggest chance to make LOTS of money, if they would have included like 20-50 NEW skins for XP, i would have been the first one to buy it......

btw dont tell me to use Windows blind XP cuz it SUX, it would be good if it would change the start panel too but as soon as u enable it, it put the start panel witht the classic theme :(

configure

Yes, I agree with you. If they include like 10-20 theme on both Classic and XP mode, that would've been nice :p