• Sign in to Neowin Faster!

Create an account on Neowin to contribute and support the site.

Sign in to follow this  

[Canada] Want to buy a new car

OrangeSoul    0

Im a student and want to buy a new car instead of used. My preferences include Toyota, Honda and Hyundai and i live in canada, any suggestions which is best way to around buying a car

Joel    26

Hyundai Elantra GT or SE. The Hyundais are now rating higher than the Hondas and Toyotas.

Jaded    0

Umm make the sales man work for the sale, as in dont take the first offer (price) he gives. If it they dont want to haggle or drop the price to what you feel is fair (as long as it is reasonable), be prepared to walk out the door. Usually they will go "talk" to their manager then come back and say whether the offer is approved or denied. If they come back on the first or second offer and say it cant be budged from where it is and dont couter-offer, walk out the door. Chances are they will stop you and say they can see what they can do, 95% of the time you will see the price *magically* drop at least a few hundred because of this.

sim1    0

I would look for maybe a Toyota Echo? or a Corolla or maybe a Civic something like that...

Hyundai's are getting better but I still prefer Japanese cars than Koreans.

Hope this helps

-sim1

Jaded    0

Um guys, I think he is asking how to buy a car, not what car to buy.