[FC4] Where does my swap HD go?

After setting up Fedora Core 4, I can't see the swap hard drive in windows xp or FC4... where does it go  :cry:

586820680[/snapback]

It's not visible. You can't technically store you own stuff on it like you could a regular partition, because it's used for the system's swap. It's formatted and mounted specifically for this purpose. Windows can't browse Linux partitions either (at least not natively, AFAIK).

so what exactly does that HD do and if i wanna exchange in between two OS, what do I do?

Thanks for the fast respond =)

Side Q: I d/l FFox and I can't seem to get the 'firefox-installer' to work. I tried Run, Run in Terminal... but just nothing happened...

I'm pretty new to Linux so this sucks... :wacko:

so what exactly does that HD do and if i wanna exchange in between two OS, what do I do?

Thanks for the fast respond =)

Side Q: I d/l FFox and I can't seem to get the 'firefox-installer' to work.  I tried Run, Run in Terminal... but just nothing happened...

I'm pretty new to Linux so this sucks...  :wacko:

586820695[/snapback]

If you're in Windows you can use Explore2fs to browse your ext2/ext3 linux partitions.

For your FFox question: you have to open up a terminal window, and then navigate to wherever you downloaded the file to (for example, if you downloaded it to your desktop, you'd type " cd /home/YourUserName/Desktop " without the quotes). Then you should just be able to type ./firefox-installer and it should install for you!

Yeah, Firefox is already included. If it is old, just do a yum update in a terminal (as root), and you will update your entire installation. (Y)