1520 BHP, How's it done?

Well, given the fact that the boost was a one-time spurt, it seemed like nitrous to me. But I'm not a car expert, so I could be wrong.

I am pretty sure it's NOS, you can hear it.

You can't hear NOS unless it's the fast and the furious... yo.

If you look to the left side of the engine compartment you can see the HUGE turbo sitting there... :woot: :woot:

Yeah, it is a gargantuan turbo and Supras have a reputation for being animals. I have a friend who has one who is in around 900-1000 horsepower and he can't keep the tires from spinning long enough to use the nitrous. It ran a 9.9 last time at the track.

Edit...

Being that it's an inline 6 cylinder, dual overhead cam, it makes it perfect to spool a single, very large turbo. Stock, most of them came with a biturbo (2 of the same turbos spooled off 3 of the cylinders) which is good if you want your power instantly, but if you can wait for it, like you can at the track or for a dyno queen, then you don't mind the lag. Also, if you pay close attention... the car is automatic. Did you hear how they had to make it shift at high rpms? This thing is built for the track... It's going to need some insane back tires though.

post-29868-1136048054.jpg

I am pretty sure it's NOS, you can hear it.

It was the dump-valve you heard.

I dont **think** NOS would have any effect on revving but Im not sure.

I think its a proper turbo in their!

Plus a good induction kit etc...

lol, did anyone read my post? I'm a car guy before I'm a geek. Seeing something like that is every day for me... I explained it in black and white ;)

That's what I thought JT. Noone wants to read the answer they just want to speculate. Surely a turbo that size is pointless in real life though?

While I'm here, why don't they supercharge it instead? My dad's constantly going on about how superchargers are better.

^