Concealing cables and tidying up...

Could anyone please give me some advice as to how to better-conceal the cables and ugly digital cable boxes for the wall-mounted TVs in the link below? The first four are of the living room, the last two are of the master bedroom.

I apologize for the ultra-crappy photography, but as I don't own a camera (digital or otherwise), I'm not too good with them :)

TV setup

[Edit: If possible, can a mod please move this to the Home Theater discussion? I apologize, as I didn't mean to post to Media, per se]

Edited by berz

Greetings~

I took a look at your pics .. and have a couple suggestions you could try .

Depending oon you cable lengths one or both of these options mayor may not apply to your situation.

1) take a trip to you local Home improvemant store (Home Depot, Lowes , Value ..depending on where you live) and look for what i call "snap conduit" .. it comes in 2 pieces ...a "front" side and a "back" side .. that snap together to hide the wires.

basically what you do ..is take the Backside of the conduit and attach it to the wall or other surface where you want to hide wires.. then put the wirs along that an snap the top in place.. they comein either "flat" (streamlined) shape.. or like a "box" shape. They do paint good as well so if you put it at the border of say like your Fireplace mantel and wall .. you CAN paint it to match the area you attach it to.

Pro: easy to use and cut to fit, and paintable

Con: when i prchased mine they only had one size .. and just enough room 2 network cables and a phone cord but the store near you MIGHt have various sizes .

2) go to your local auto parts store and see if they carry "wire covers" ..like the plastic ones they use to protect the wires from the heat of the engine..

Pros: Flexible , can fit more than one or 2 in a "tube" , can come in a variety of sizes diameters