ZyXEL's Prestige 660 series & NetGear RangeMax 240 Wireless Ro

Hi,

Here in North Carolina and have the ZyXEL's Prestige 660 series and the NetGear RANGEMAX 240 WIRELESS ROUTER.

Our ISP is Embraq. Under WAN set-up the mode is on Routing on the ADSL Modem and I'm always wondering if Bridge mode would fix it. I'm new to this and I need help. It takes FOREVER to go and check my mail and it sometimes displays connection has been reset in FireFox and even sometimes the ADSL Modem resets and we're having to wait 20sec. or so for the Internet light to blink back on. Yes... I do use Bittorrent and Ares but I always close when done downloading and I rarely use those App's anyways.

What could be causing this? Firewall is turned off on the Router and the Router Auto detected the setting for connection. The ADSL Modem does require log-in but just one time. "IF" we reset the Modem we have to go through with the provided CD and set everything back up and re-input the Info.

Please help.

And how do you have your netgear connected to yoru ZyXel?? Sure sounds like your double natting.. If you already have a nat device, ie your 660 gateway (modem router combo)..

You need to use your netgear as just a access point.. Or turn your 660 into just a modem (bridgemode).. But you will have take care to what device is going to log into your ISP, will the zyxel still support that if in bridge mode - or is netgear able to do it then?

http://www.dslwebserver.com/main/wireless-...cess-point.html

How to Use a Wireless Router as a Wireless Access Point

Your best bet would be to must use your wireless router as an access point, and use your 660 to control inbound traffic, dhcp, ISP login, etc..