New technology in march?

Hey guys, im about to spend ?1200 max on a TV, and i was thinking that im getting the tv in march along with my ps3 so i was wondering if any new sets will be out then with all the whistles and bells...like 1080p, fast response time...hdmi 1.3...good contrast ratio.

so does anyone here know of any good sets due march? i am in the UK and have seen a few sets in stroes but they dont quite meet my standards because if im going to spend so damn much on a tv i want it to last a bit right?

anyways should i get one in march or buy a cheaper smaller set and hold out till new sets arrive?

thanks, Cammy

It's almost March so wait ;)

If you go to the store you will find tons of 1080P sets. Based on your price you could find quite a few models. I'm not an expert on the latest response times and HDMI 1.3, so someone else can elaborate, but I would first check out the major manufacturers and what they are up to with their 2007 lineup by doing some Google searches. Check out reviews, and last of all, just use your own eyes! That's the best tool. Just make sure to check settings and the quality feed so you know what you are supposed to be looking at.

Newer sets won't hit store shelves til April and May.

ah thanks, thats what i mean basically...i dont wanna spend all that on a set just to see that next month its 400 quid cheaper and a new better version is out...

btw...i went in all the big stores and checked out all the 1080p sets, stupidly enough NONE of the stores had the sets showing high def content and heres an even better story...this made me laugh so much at the time... a sales person came up to me and said "picture qualitys great isnt it" and i replied "no, its worse because its a sd signal on a hd tv"

and the guy got all flustered and tried to say i was wrong...and i just stood and laughed to myself for a min, mostly because of my cheeky reply to him.