Office 2007 Activation

Question

I know this may not be the right thread (if a MOD moves this, PM me so I can know where the new place is) but I'm not sure where to post this... my question is, how many times can I activate my Office 2007 (Home & Student) edition that I recently bought from the store? For example, I format my computer every two months or so - will I be able to activate again and again?

I'm new to this whole thing - thanks!

-Andy

Edit: Great, I got it installed and working, but every Office program has an annoying "for non-commerical use" text next to the title. Any idea how I can remove this?

Edited by Andy13

I know this may not be the right thread (if a MOD moves this, PM me so I can know where the new place is) but I'm not sure where to post this... my question is, how many times can I activate my Office 2007 (Home & Student) edition that I recently bought from the store? For example, I format my computer every two months or so - will I be able to activate again and again?

-Andy

Edit: Great, I got it installed and working, but every Office program has an annoying "for non-commerical use" text next to the title. Any idea how I can remove this?

Regarding your comment on the 'non-commercial use'. If you mean that this is included in the title on the menu then all you need to do is right-click the offending item (e.g. "Microsoft Office Word ...") and select <rename> and then delete the offending text. Much like you do when renaming a folder or a file.

Great, I got it installed and working, but every Office program has an annoying "for non-commerical use" text next to the title. Any idea how I can remove this

I have not seen the Student and Teacher Edition but i guess the warning is to say that it must only be used as part of your study or lesson plans only and not to make money or use it as part of a business.

Hope this helps.