(GRUB) BootLoader Problem

I'm Relatively new to the *nix OS environment and I've run into a problem that I haven't been able to fix. :blush:

I have Windows XP and SuSE 8 installed on my computer. I chose to temporarily use a floppy based bootloader (GRUB) to load SuSE so I could evaluate it without changing my current bootloader. This setup worked fine for me, when I wanted to load SuSE I would just place the floppy into the drive and boot the computer.

Here's the problem:

Without thinking about how it would affect the arrangement of partitions on my disk, I used PartitionMagic to delete a couple of unused partitions and during the process it rearranged my disks partitions and moved some free space to the end of the disk. Windows XP boots fine, but I can no longer boot to SuSE with the boot disk. The SuSE partition was not deleted or changed in any way, just moved. So my SuSE bootdisk no longer points to the right partition. :( Unfortunately I haven't been able to find a way to fix this. I'm hoping that there is an easy way to fix this for someone with limited knowledge of GRUB and Linux. Any suggestions on how I could fix this???

P.S. I'm open to replacing the bootloader on the MBR if it will make easier to fix as long as I can boot both XP and SuSE and I don't really care if I use GRUB or another bootloader as long as it works.

Edited by intensityx

You may have luck editing the grub.conf file. The bootloader on the mbr would point to a physical sector where grub is located. Usually /boot

Grub would then load the kernel or load the windows bootloader. If that always goes wrong you can use the windows "fdisk /mbr" to rewrite the mbr to point to the windows bootloader.

You may have luck editing the grub.conf file. The bootloader on the mbr would point to a physical sector where grub is located. Usually /boot

Grub would then load the kernel or load the windows bootloader.