Building a YABB board

Question

Please help.... I want to build a YABB (yet another web Board) for my site, but I am not good with coding and all. If Someone can PLEASE create a YABB board for me with standard (normal, preset design) and host it somewhere (with any name or nhlbreathe in the address) I will be very happy and i will make you a board monarator if you want to be one. Please help. If you can't at least leave free hosts that can except cgi-bin and perl. Thanks.

(If you can get another kind of board up for know like Ikonboard or vbulliten that would also work for know. Thx)

For what the board is to be based about go here. http://nhlblog.blogspot.com Thx.

What i need as topics

Topic Description

General off topic

Teams all 30 of um

Scores the latest

Standings all of um'

Website comments

Problems report here

Suggestions send um'

Crew Lounge for crew members

Other Other hockey news

I need to be the admin. (If needed make up a user and password)

8 answers to this question

There are no good free webhosts taking new members that I know of, sorry.

I did just want to say though that I have had lots of experience with YaBB and although it is good, Ikonboard (version 3) is far superior in every way. With YaBB it is missing many important features unless you add mods to it (not easy in itself) whereas with Ikonboard you get a better boards but also all those features already built in.

See my new iB here:

http://www.pabuk.com/cgi-bin/forums/ikonboard.cgi

Sorry I cannot help more with the host thing.

Thanks for the Info PabUK. Your board is very cool. I have seen IkonBoard before but I'm not good at coding and don't want to mess up. Thats why I'm trying to see if anyone can help me. Thanks for the info though. If you know anyone who can help please post, pm, or email to haweb80@hotmail.com

I disagree with the mod-ing part though, with BoardMod it makes it pretty gosh-darn easy to install those mods. :)