Nikon D60 vs D80

So. . . it is finally down to this.

I know the D80 is a better camera, but I still would like to know people's opinions.

I take photos of all sorts of things. I live in great surroundings for countryside shots, there is a nice old railway I plan to explore and bits and pieces around. I work at a theme park so I take a lot of photos of the rollercoasters, although not really when they are running, so I guess lots of AF points won't be too much of an issue? I have also started getting into Marco shots, but less nature and more other things. I would like to try some HDR but then I understand you should really have bracketing for this? But potentially a cheat way around it is use a paint program on a computer?

I am still fairly new to photographic work. I started on a Kodak P&S, moved into a Canon G7 hybrid camera which then allowed me to begin playing with WB, ISO, blah blah. I wouldn't say I am a complete novice but I still should understand each function of a camera to know what it actually does to a photo instead of guessing.

D60 - ?422.96

Plus Points:

D-Lighting

The movie-making feature could prove fun

Cheaper!

Dust reduction

Negative:

I know there is a better camera.

Seems like the D40x but with a few extra features

Only 18-55mm lens included

D80 - >?639.00

Plus Points:

I guess the 11 point AF is good?

Lots more dedicated buttons

Comes with 18-135mm lens

Has bracketing.

Negative:

?200 more expensive

D90 might be coming out soon

Feels a little too big in my hand

So, i don't want to invest in a camera that will soon be out of date. The D60 is fairly new so would be good and then perhaps I can get a D90 or even something like a D300 (or whatever it'll be then) in a few years?