Alcohol and now stomach upset...

Had a bit to much to drink this weekend and now I've pretty much messed up my body. Drank more alcohol then eating any food.

I've got a bad case of diarrhea, it's been 2 days and basically my stomach hurts and i'm running to the bathroom frequently.

Just recently my stomach has started to making loud and obnoxious noises.

I've tried pepto-bismol, drinking fluids and such as so far no relief.

Hopefully some of you guys can point me in the right direction as to getting past this episode and i can get back to work!

haha the typical results of drinking, it will blow over soon, drink water too, also bowel movements are always related to excess alcohol intake, it is totally normal.. i am a nurse..

The diarrhoea will subside once your body is detoxified of alcohol.

Eat and drink tons of water.

Without a doubt. You run the risk of dehydration with that much diarrhea.

Your "stomach" probably hurts because of your dehydration. Alcohol further dehydrates your body. If you're really feeling bad, I'd seriously consider going to the ER and getting an IV.

Bread, lots of thick bread.

I second that and if you are not lactose intolerant then add some cheese. Though I would not have went with the pepto though. I would have went with Kaopectate .

haha your probably thinking right now, i never drinking that much again thats how i feel then i look at myself the next weekend and i have a my 5th beer in my hand and i am like meh haha

haha your probably thinking right now, i never drinking that much again thats how i feel then i look at myself the next weekend and i have a my 5th beer in my hand and i am like meh haha

Haha same here...I don't learn sometimes lol :p

The diarrhoea will subside once your body is detoxified of alcohol.
He saids it's been 2 days. Your body will detox the booze in a matter of hours.