What would you be interested in hearing about?

I'm doing a talk in a couple of weeks to a local photography club - they have mostly amateurs but a couple of pros in their ranks.

The talk is on Forensic Photography (as that is indeed what, among other tasks, I do for a living).

Just on the basis of the (non)knowledge you may already have what would any of the photographers here be interested in hearing about?

I have sent an email to the organiser asking a similar question - I have a clear train of thought on my chat and display for the talk but would like to gloss over the chaff and get into the stuff non-forensic guys might be interested in.

So, I ask again, on the basis of the (non)knowledge you may already have about photography in the forensic world, what would any of the photographers here be interested in hearing about?

Appreciate any replies (and I will try and post the ppt/talk notes/images/discussion from the eventual input I give)

Malc

Just on the basis of the (non)knowledge you may already have what would any of the photographers here be interested in hearing about?

So, I ask again, on the basis of the (non)knowledge you may already have about photography in the forensic world, what would any of the photographers here be interested in hearing about?

You know on CSI when they have a photo that they "enhance" to show the killer's face in the reflection of the dead cat ladies' eye, what kind of camera takes those pictures?

More seriously I'd be interested in how photos are tracked to show aren't manipulated or degrading from when they're shot to when they're used as part of an investigation.

How are they stored to ensure pictures aren't accidentally or intentionally lost, etc.

I also suspect you probably can't lug around a dozen external flashes and tripods so how do you deal with really adverse lighting. Any tips?