Chess!

Does anyone play chess?

I do like it but I'm not very good at it. What kind of chess board do you have? I have been looking for a nice one but mine is quite specific as I want one that is proper figurines, from King Arthur or Medievil times but I sort of want it to have a Merlon/Wizard kind of theme/look. However, I do not want a Harry Potter set!

Ones a bit like these:

king_arthur_chess_set_on_board_800.jpg

or

index1.jpg

Just interested :D

Use to play chess all the time.

Was my Jr. High school champion in 7th & 8th grade!!

Never could beat my dad though. P***ed me off to the max!! :laugh:

I like chess rarely play and im not as good as i use to be. Dont have a chess set or anything but i like the type of chess set CandyMan has glass with a glass board. Did see a really nice one somewhere may of been in a movie tho lol

I like chess rarely play and im not as good as i use to be. Dont have a chess set or anything but i like the type of chess set CandyMan has glass with a glass board. Did see a really nice one somewhere may of been in a movie tho lol

Mine's exactly like this

It was cheap (I think I got it for 20 canadian) but it's served me well for 10 years now.

I would like a nice oak or cherry wood bordered one with a marble inlay and marble pieces...but I can't afford it and can't justify it in the foreseeable future

I love chess and often I don't find people around me who want to play. Even those whom I convince with great difficulty to play refuse to play when they lose. I play on ChessClub.com and Yahoo! Games. But even if you play online for money it's not that much fun as it is against real players face to face. Playing against a computer engine is great fun but not satisfying.