Pain in muscle above right elbow

It all started when I was trying to hand wrestle my buddy. Maybe my position was wrong and after all of it was done my muscle above right elbow was paining like crazy for about 3-4 hours. Then, the next day I went to workout but the pain gradually started increasing and became unbearable. Again, it lasted for 3-4 hours. Next day, played cricket and again it started gradually until becoming out of control.

I gave it about a 2 weeks rest and hoped for it to disappear. But then when I started playing cricket again just 2 days back, the pain came back again. I didn't play for too long so the pain wasn't too bad.

It seems it starts up gradually only when I do something hard with my right hand and lasts for about 3-4 hours at least. The area affected is always the muscle 2 inches above my elbow (Image attached). When I try to put pressure on it, while it hurting, it seems to ease the pain just a bit but doesn't help too much. In general (when I haven't done anything hard with my hand), on any given day, it doesn't hurt even after applying pressure in the affected area.

I've booked an appointment with a physiotherapist. Just would like to know if anyone was ever troubled by such a problem in their muscle?

post-234729-0-13369200-1304196179.gif

To much masturbating perhaps ? :p

It seems it starts up gradually only when I do something hard with my right hand and lasts for about 3-4 hours at least.

Go see a physio. My uncle is one, my guess is a trapped nerve.

I know you were just asking generally, but make sure you go and see a medical health professional because regardless of whatever we say on here, we cannot give better advice than them :)

I hope it stops hurting soon!

To much masturbating perhaps ? :p

Haha I was suspicious of that at first. But believe me, it's not because of that. :p