Azure Analysis Services availability extended to four new regions

Azure's analytics processing engine, Azure Analysis Services or AAS, reached general availability back in April of last year. Since then, the service has been enhanced with, among others, a backup and restore feature, and Azure Data Lake Store integration. The most recent announcement concerns AAS' regional availability, with the reveal of four new Azure regions that can take advantage of it.

You may remember that before the official GA announcement, the UK South and Japan East regions were added, but this latest extension of access relates strictly to the U.S. As far as the regular version of Azure goes, support in East US and West US is now live. On the Azure Government side, those making use of the USGov-Arizona and USGov-Texas regions can now take advantage of Analysis Services. For those not familiar, these are two of six government-focused datacenter regions that Microsoft operates. Furthermore, AAS has been part of Azure Government since September of last year.

As an overview, Analysis Services is available in these regions:

  • Australia Southeast
  • Brazil South
  • Canada Central
  • East US
  • East US 2
  • Japan East
  • North Central US
  • North Europe
  • South Central US
  • Southeast Asia
  • UK South
  • West Central US
  • West Europe
  • West India
  • West US
  • West US 2
  • USGov-Arizona
  • USGov-Texas

More information about this particular Azure feature can be found at its dedicated portal, as is also the case with Azure Government.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Pay What You Want for this Learn to Code 2018 Bundle

Previous Article

Tactical game 'The Red Solstice' is free to claim on the Humble Store

Join the conversation!

Login or Sign Up to read and post a comment.

0 Comments - Add comment